Old 06-14-2005, 05:19 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 2,476
Which "FLY" tune do you prefer?

The one by Destra in 2005 or the one by Burning Flames (Onika) in 2002?

I pick the one by Destra cause its more melodic and it has more drive in the tune. The one by Flames felt like it was missing a few things like maybe a more enticing riddim and more use of background vocals.

So this shows some of you that I don't see everything that they do as gold when compared to anyone else.
Old 06-14-2005, 05:26 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 34,885
I like the Destra one also.
Old 06-14-2005, 05:26 PM   #3 (permalink)
Spitfire

Credits: 244
Originally Posted by BFFan
I pick the one by Destra cause its more melodic and it has more drive in the tune. So this shows some of you that I don't see everything that they do as gold when compared to anyone else.
*ahem*

I also like "Fly" by Destra much more. I think the singing is better, the melody, I really love the lyrics and the Rock and Roll elements used in the tune.
Old 06-14-2005, 05:28 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 2,904
I don't like either one.
Old 06-14-2005, 05:36 PM   #5 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Jahpikne
I like the Destra one also.
Did you hear the one by Flames?
Old 06-14-2005, 05:37 PM   #6 (permalink)
Spitfire

Credits: 244
Originally Posted by Rummacita
I don't like either one.

Old 06-14-2005, 05:39 PM   #7 (permalink)

I don't like either one.
Sometimes I does wonder if we will ever be on the same page, but I prefer that you stay true to you taste.
Old 06-14-2005, 05:46 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 2,904
Sometimes I does wonder if we will ever be on the same page, but I prefer that you stay true to you taste.
I must say ya used to be a bit overbearing on the Flames talk...so I probably paid less attn to them for that. But I've since tried to keep an open ear on them. I still don't like Oungku voice, and still prefer the older tunes when Onyan was w/ them. As far as the songs you just mentioned, both are mediocre at best.
Old 06-14-2005, 07:28 PM   #9 (permalink)

I must say ya used to be a bit overbearing on the Flames talk...so I probably paid less attn to them for that. But I've since tried to keep an open ear on them. I still don't like Oungku voice, and still prefer the older tunes when Onyan was w/ them. As far as the songs you just mentioned, both are mediocre at best.
I like Onyan's singing more than Oungku's but I like them most when they sing together. And I really juss can't explain my fanaticism about this band.
Old 06-14-2005, 08:26 PM   #10 (permalink)
CERTIFIED SEXOLOGIST

Credits: 37
i like maximus own better than the other two own. you should put he in the running.
Old 06-14-2005, 08:38 PM   #11 (permalink)
soca revolutionary

Credits: 2,707
i agree with rummy...both songs are weak and lack vibes...
Old 06-14-2005, 08:57 PM   #12 (permalink)

Originally Posted by sexyspice
i like maximus own better than the other two own. you should put he in the running.
Gosh ah neva even check to see if anyone else had that tune
Old 06-14-2005, 10:15 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 5,427
Doesnt CP have a new tune out this year called "fly" (or something like that) as well??

www.myspace.com/jalenamusic
www.youtube.com/jalenamusic
www.twitter.com/jalenarocks
Old 06-14-2005, 10:49 PM   #14 (permalink)
Lucy-furrr

Credits: 1,083
I like Onyan's singing more than Oungku's but I like them most when they sing together. And I really juss can't explain my fanaticism about this band.

yuh want me to explain it?

but yea, i prefer destra's.
Old 06-14-2005, 10:50 PM   #15 (permalink)
Satisfaction Facilitator

Credits: 1,318
The one by Destra in 2005 or the one by Burning Flames (Onika) in 2002?

I pick the one by Destra cause its more melodic and it has more drive in the tune. The one by Flames felt like it was missing a few things like maybe a more enticing riddim and more use of background vocals.

So this shows some of you that I don't see everything that they do as gold when compared to anyone else.
i'll take destra...