Old 11-16-2008, 10:31 PM   #1 (permalink)
JA Soca Ambassador

Credits: 7,364
Thumbs up Flashback...Tiny Winey Video

Big Up to Roytico74 for posting this video on Youtube...boy long long time since I saw this.

Nuff respect to the lead singer, composer of Tiny Winey, Justin "Hero" from Montserrat, the true King of Soca, not Arrow, don't get it twisted...anyway, see how Artists, Musicians really enjoy themselves, run the Big Track:

Flashback to 1985 :

Byron ( RIP ) yuh really enjoying yuhself....

Byron Lee & the Dragonaires - Tiny Winey

Old 11-16-2008, 10:57 PM   #2 (permalink)
Reppin' TnT

Credits: 4,792
Wheyyy, thats flashback, throwback everything....
Didnt even know there was a video for it
Old 11-16-2008, 11:06 PM   #3 (permalink)
JA Soca Ambassador

Originally Posted by Bizzie Chic View Post
Wheyyy, thats flashback, throwback everything....
Didnt even know there was a video for it

Yeah, this tune brings back a lot of fond memory....there is also one for Soca Butterfly, also done very nice with the ppl them playing Mas in Kingston. Above all, what i like about Mr. Lee was that he was a true professional and enjoyed what he was doing.... clearly you can see this from this video.
Old 11-18-2008, 03:00 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 20,805
yeh i saw this on the official byron lee man in the business cd!!!

really interesting ... there are a few other videos that was never posted i mus go hunt!!!!

www.myspace.com/diggasoca

www.soundsbestwithsoca.com/dematrixshow
Old 11-18-2008, 04:07 PM   #5 (permalink)
converse

Credits: 52,768

nice....
Old 11-18-2008, 11:18 PM   #6 (permalink)
JA Soca Ambassador

Originally Posted by masterflex View Post
nice....
Yeah, I am glad you like it....Mr Lee was a very special person ....the man was devoted to his love Music and was a stand out in Reggae Land and continuous pushed Soca to higher highs, not just in Jamaica, but World Wide, all I can say is that he was a Class Act.
Old 11-18-2008, 11:42 PM   #7 (permalink)
Boonoonoonoos

Credits: 12,777
Tiny Winy almost defines my earliest childhood memories. We had family parties once in a while but almost every weekend there would be music playing in the house. Tiny Winy was always part of the selection.

I have had it on my ipod since I first got one. Didn't know there was a video.

Thanks!

And RIP Byron Lee....
Old 11-19-2008, 01:02 AM   #8 (permalink)
JA Soca Ambassador

Originally Posted by jamaicangirl View Post
Tiny Winy almost defines my earliest childhood memories. We had family parties once in a while but almost every weekend there would be music playing in the house. Tiny Winy was always part of the selection.

I have had it on my ipod since I first got one. Didn't know there was a video.

Thanks!

And RIP Byron Lee....