Born Again
Credits: 708
First Soca Grammy's Winner Is...
A friend ah mine tell me dat he hear a woman on WBLS dat there saying dat they is really pushin' to get soca as a category on de Grammy's... and it really seems like de vote will go thru. Maybe this is old news but has anybody else heard dat? And if so who you tink would win for de best Soca Album and Best Soca Artiste?
Re: First Soca Grammy's Winner Is...
CTA VP of Local Affairs
Credits: 37,848
As for who would win Like you need to ask that.Seriously if they do, It would depend on what soca song and album that has had the most commercial success. It would be interesting to see who even gets nominated. |
Wine, wine, wine!!!
Credits: 134
Re: Re: First Soca Grammy's Winner Is...
Don't you have anybody else from your island that you're proud of? Or can support? Why does it seem to me dat de "small islands" forever have to be going out of their way to prove themselves. You don't have to say nothing, let the work and music talk. True confidence comes from knowing the quality (and value) of what you have. Therefore there is no insecurity, no need to prove yourself. And that's something you can use in all facets of life. |
CTA VP of Local Affairs
Re: Re: Re: First Soca Grammy's Winner Is...
If kevin ears doh ring he must be deaf. |
Re: Re: Re: Re: First Soca Grammy's Winner Is...
behave Scorp :p |
Wine, wine, wine!!!
Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: First Soca Grammy's Winner Is...
he just mocking someone else ![]() |
Wine, wine, wine!!!
Thank god!:)
It bad enough that some people are not living in reality. De bloody man eh sing no damn soca. Allyuh will get meh hot! Ask anybody who is not West Indian and they will tell yuh "Oh you mean the Kevin Little reggae song?" Jeese!!!! How de rasssss yuh supposed to be nominated or win a soca grammy when everybody feel is a damn reggae song? Steups!!!!!!!!!!!! |
Credits: 9,238
CTA VP of Local Affairs
Oh I forgot one more he's LEGENDARY too
Wine, wine, wine!!!
Ah wil hear about you when Mr Vincy come back on this thread and see what yuh saying. ![]() |
CTA VP of Local Affairs
Spice Isle Style
Credits: 293
I think Machel should Get the Best Soca Artiste..... For Best Soca Album I would say Rupee.... This is just my ....... |
Wine, wine, wine!!!
Yuh know I doh get it atall. Meh father and dem is Vincy, meh mother's family originally from B'dos, and I born and grow in Trini. It's the caribbean. But I have always noticed, especially on my travels up de islands that dem small islanders doh like trini atall! Some say is because of de oil and money, others say is because of jealousy, resentment, whatever. All ah dat is damn nonsense. Cause alot of trini families came from the other islands in de 60's and 70's to make a better way of life. Doh hate on us cause we successful. I always say, look at B'dos. Learn from us, adapt and make your own way. Then we could move forward without the "us and dem" ting. (Doh mind we coast guard will shoot they rassss for fishing in we waters) ![]() |

he just mocking someone else