Old 01-24-2005, 11:05 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 2,416
At first

I didn't like "Fly" but now after i listened to the song over n over i closed my eyes last night and saw her words come to life, and the words were so patriotic to trinidad and trinidad carnival. I love this song, it makes me miss my roots and my home.
Old 01-24-2005, 11:31 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 2,914
Originally Posted by deoriginalrudeboy
I didn't like "Fly" but now after i listened to the song over n over i closed my eyes last night and saw her words come to life, and the words were so patriotic to trinidad and trinidad carnival. I love this song, it makes me miss my roots and my home.
I hear she got tune w/ Rudder.
Old 01-24-2005, 11:40 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 228
Fly is my pic for Road March 2k5. I keep listening to this song over and over and it's the only think I want to hear crossing the stage carnival Monday and Tuesday. As you said it defintely represents Trini Carnival, love this song to bad .
Old 01-25-2005, 12:23 AM   #4 (permalink)
~Dare to be freeeeeee~

Credits: 16,110
like Rudes i didnt like the song when i first heard it...but now oh gadddddddddd carnival monday and tuesday
Old 01-25-2005, 12:32 AM   #5 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Val3nie2debone
like Rudes i didnt like the song when i first heard it...but now oh gadddddddddd carnival monday and tuesday
you in scheherazade?
Old 01-25-2005, 12:35 AM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 3,646
Her chunes always represent carnival.........
Old 01-25-2005, 12:44 AM   #7 (permalink)
~Dare to be freeeeeee~

you in scheherazade?

yip yip yip ah wine line up ahreaddy hehehe
Old 01-25-2005, 12:49 AM   #8 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Val3nie2debone
yip yip yip ah wine line up ahreaddy hehehe
oh gorm, imix woman dis year go gih meh real pressha boi..... but ah eh complaining
Old 01-25-2005, 12:58 AM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 3,646
OH YEAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH
Old 01-25-2005, 01:00 AM   #10 (permalink)
~Dare to be freeeeeee~

oh gorm, imix woman dis year go gih meh real pressha boi..... but ah eh complaining
yuh betta dont...lol :p