islandmix.com register | Connect with Facebook islandmix rss feed | Contact Us | Static Radio Live
Like Tree1Likes

Old 02-17-2012, 06:29 AM   #1 (permalink)
Rum Never Kill A Man Yet!

Credits: 11,584
Fayann's Miss behave vs Skinny Fabulous Rumble

Just yesterday alot of people was knocking Fayanns misbehave when it first came out including me but look now the tune mashing up tnt and could possibly win road march. But how allu think it compares with skinny's tune which i think she had in her head when she made misbehave?

FORWARD EVER BACKWARD NEVER!!!!!

Last edited by MANISHWATERS; 02-17-2012 at 06:56 AM..
Old 02-17-2012, 08:36 AM   #2 (permalink)
Repect Our Soca Pioneers

Credits: 22,126
Originally Posted by MANISHWATERS View Post

Just yesterday alot of people was knocking Fayanns misbehave when it first came out including me but look now the tune mashing up tnt and could possibly win road march. But how allu think it compares with skinny's tune which i think she had in her head when she made misbehave?
Both songs compliment and are as good/wild as each other!!
I normally play them back to back when I play on the radio or in a fete!!

Aka Soca PhD your no.1 Soca music "Edutainer"
Catch me Every Saturday 2-4pm GMT from London
On www.GenesisRadio.co.uk (96.6FM)
www.facebook.com/socaphd
www.twitter.com/socaphd
email: projampro@yahoo.co.uk

Hailing from Trinidad & Tobago and very proud of it!!
Land of Calypso, Steelband, Limbo, Parang, Rapso, Chutney, Soca, Jamoo, Panjazz & the Original Best & Most Famous Caribbean Carnival in the World with no apology!
Together We Aspire & Together We Achieve!!

Last edited by Socapro; 02-17-2012 at 09:40 AM..
Old 02-17-2012, 09:38 AM   #3 (permalink)
Rum Never Kill A Man Yet!

Credits: 11,584
Originally Posted by Socapro View Post
Both songs compliment and are as good/wild as each other!!
I normally play them back to back when I play on the radio in a fete!!
Yes indeed when played back to back it bring out a vibes!!

FORWARD EVER BACKWARD NEVER!!!!!

Old 02-17-2012, 02:41 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 642,436
Yes indeed when played back to back it bring out a vibes!!
Mash Up and Doggie Dance are just as good if not better than these 2. TJ blaze hot with Mash it up!! All the songs on dis riddim fiyareeee!!

I distubin de peace, I gettin on like ah beast!!!
Lave no evidence. DESTROY EVERYTHING, EVERYTHING, EVERYTHING!!!!!

Old 02-17-2012, 03:03 PM   #5 (permalink)
Repect Our Soca Pioneers

Originally Posted by Big Bo$$ View Post
Mash Up and Doggie Dance are just as good if not better than these 2. TJ blaze hot with Mash it up!! All the songs on dis riddim fiyareeee!!
I like TJ's "Mash it up" and yes I would say all songs on that Doggie riddim are good!

As a Trini though I would give Fay-Ann the edge, drop on the ground and roll, pure maddness!!

www.facebook.com/socaphd
www.twitter.com/socaphd

Land of Calypso, Steelband, Limbo, Parang, Rapso, Chutney, Soca, Jamoo, Panjazz & the Original Best & Most Famous Caribbean Carnival in the World with no apology!

Old 02-17-2012, 03:03 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 399,776
Skinny tune. How Fayann performs Miss Behave is the reason it gettin more hype.
Old 02-17-2012, 03:13 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 11,472
Fayann's Misbehave...everytime i hear dis riddim her tune does come to mind instantly while the other track r being played but any time dey drop her track first i dont't really think of the others...

Plus her Intro Is de Maddest!
Old 02-17-2012, 04:59 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 8,633
a little humour for aryou. lol.

*drops on the ground and rolls down a hill*
Old 02-17-2012, 05:22 PM   #9 (permalink)
Repect Our Soca Pioneers

Originally Posted by Wadadlineko View Post
a little humour for aryou. lol.

*drops on the ground and rolls down a hill*
Very funny!

That girl rolling down the road in Trinidad looks exactly like one of my South Connections band members called Rhonda who might be in T&T for carnival!!
I better make some phone calls to confirm but that is exactly the sort of nonsense that my SC band members love to do!

Anyway I think this dropping on the ground and rolling is going viral right now, just check this cat!!

www.facebook.com/socaphd
www.twitter.com/socaphd

Old 02-17-2012, 05:32 PM   #10 (permalink)
Checkin de scene..

Credits: 4,071
I like Skinny's more. I have to say I am one of the people who did not like Fay's song, but it has really grown on me cause I was dropping on the grown and wining in a fete last week....lol
Old 02-20-2012, 06:24 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 3,252

WAIT!!!! Daiz almost deh exact same song!! Faye Ann Tief!!!!
Old 02-20-2012, 06:27 PM   #12 (permalink)
Producer

Credits: 26,219
Originally Posted by badfowl View Post
WAIT!!!! Daiz almost deh exact same song!! Faye Ann Tief!!!!
same producers same beat 2 artist 2 different songs 2 different lyrics
Spranga likes this.

UNDER CONSTRUCTION....

Old 02-20-2012, 06:35 PM   #13 (permalink)
Registered Member

Credits: 576,021
Originally Posted by JAM CREW View Post
DUDE, come on, LISTEN to the MELODY.
Old 02-20-2012, 07:22 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 399,776
Originally Posted by JAM CREW View Post
basically
Old 02-20-2012, 08:28 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 41,208
in order to build a diverse catalog, Fay needs to work with different producers..yeah this producer gives her good tunes but its more or less the same formula.