Old 02-06-2004, 02:47 PM   #1 (permalink)
MLO, CTA 4 LIFE

Credits: 1,751
Fans Or Fanatics...

I bring this up, because, there some individuals in this forum in my opinion who are so myopic in their fanaticism of a particular artist or soca band that they stubbornly fail to appreciate or give merit to other artists/ bands. Every FAN has the right to support his artist/band but when your predilictions are so blatant your discourse becomes redundant and stale.
Old 02-06-2004, 02:51 PM   #2 (permalink)
CTA VP of Local Affairs

Credits: 37,849
Re: Fans Or Fanatics...

Originally posted by Kamasutra
I bring this up, because, there some individuals in this forum in my opinion who are so myopic in their fanaticism of a particular artist or soca band that they stubbornly fail to appreciate or give merit to other artists/ bands. Every FAN has the right to support his artist/band but when your predilictions are so blatant your discourse becomes redundant and stale.
Its virtually impossible to get a fanatic to realize that that's what they are.
Old 02-06-2004, 02:51 PM   #3 (permalink)

that is a so true!!!!
Old 02-06-2004, 02:52 PM   #4 (permalink)

Re: Fans Or Fanatics...

Originally posted by Kamasutra
so true
I'm a rampant Xtatik fan but have no problem criticizing any of their tunes or antics I don't like
Old 02-07-2004, 01:33 AM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 6,567
yeah I agree

Im definately a fanatic
Old 02-07-2004, 12:34 PM   #6 (permalink)
Kick up Dust!!!

Credits: 171
Re: yeah I agree

Originally posted by saveoursoca
Im definately a fanatic
Fanatic of who? by my pic below, ya know who i am a fan of. lol
fans-fanatics-iwer.jpg  
Old 02-07-2004, 11:03 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 4,538
I agree with your statements Kama.. I mean I'm a big Maximus fan as one can see, but there's a chune or 2 that I wouldn't consider my favorite or as Amprincess put it would criticize, at the same time I acknowledge there are some really great performers in the arena of Soca besides him.... I guess it's all balls down to what we want to see or hear...
Old 02-07-2004, 11:43 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 44
I think Ian A. fans are most notorious for close-mindedness on this forum.
Good topic breds!

Stranger Gone.
Old 02-08-2004, 11:24 AM   #9 (permalink)

Originally posted by Stranger Than Ever
I think Ian A. fans are most notorious for close-mindedness on this forum.
Good topic breds!

Stranger Gone.
you forget the Kevin Little fans :p
Old 02-08-2004, 11:57 AM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 2,728
Re: Re: yeah I agree

Originally posted by Soca Demon
Fanatic of who? by my pic below, ya know who i am a fan of. lol
ME AND U IS FRIENDS

I AM AN IWER FANATIC.. I DOH CARE HE DOES NO WRONG IN MY EYE...:p
Old 02-08-2004, 01:58 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 2,913
Re: Re: Re: yeah I agree

Originally posted by Trinibaje
ME AND U IS FRIENDS

war we no want dat
war we no like dat
war we nuh play dat

we home....ooops:p
Old 02-09-2004, 07:26 PM   #12 (permalink)
Kick up Dust!!!

Credits: 171
Re: Re: Re: yeah I agree

Originally posted by Trinibaje
ME AND U IS FRIENDS

glad to know we see eye 2 eye. Iwer my favorite for many years and years to come
fans-fanatics-iwer.jpg  
Old 02-09-2004, 07:35 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 16,239
I am a Lil' Rick fan and a fan of many other bands and artists. But if they sing dog shhhhhh!!! I will be the first to screw up my face. I can't realte to people who support artists to the ends of the earth even when being faced with the ultimate truth.

Example: R.Kelly. The man is an arse. He is a pedofile (I don't care what anybody say). But one of my stupid friends does not care whose child he screws she still adores him and love the sweat on his back. I refuse to buy any of his albums or anyhing that I know will directly increase his funds with Bank of America.

Old 02-10-2004, 02:12 AM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 2,415
I AM A FANATIC AND I DON'T GIVE A D*MN
DESTRA BABY I LOVE YOU.