Old 05-20-2004, 02:39 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 3,052
Fan vs. Fanatic

I challenge allyuh to define the difference...

and weed them out.
Old 05-20-2004, 02:40 AM   #2 (permalink)
tramericanjr

im positively sure that this post was dedicated to me
Old 05-20-2004, 02:42 AM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 3,052
You would be...

and as usual...

you'd be so very wrong.
Old 05-20-2004, 02:46 AM   #4 (permalink)
tramericanjr

definition of fan someone who likes and enjoys someone music

fanatic is someone that l loves the lyrics the person message in de lyrics and whants the person to succed to the highest level

Fantic
de whole assylum
Bunji,benjai,ninja ,scarface gailann

maximus
kmc
machel and xtatic
3suins

fan of
slaughter destra saucy , invasion, traffik lil rick onnika allison behinds krosfyah, blazer ,general grant thats all for now
Old 05-20-2004, 02:47 AM   #5 (permalink)

hello sexy island fansty that is ah easy 1

Fan male/female who has love the band or singers music

fanatic male/female extremist who takes things out of context regularly over zealous
Old 05-20-2004, 02:47 AM   #6 (permalink)
tramericanjr

Originally posted by ILanDFnTsY
You would be...

and as usual...

you'd be so very wrong.
she finnaly responds to a message from me to her

bless you miss fantasy

by the way miss fantasy am i always wrong
Old 05-20-2004, 12:32 PM   #7 (permalink)
MLO, CTA 4 LIFE

Credits: 1,752
Re: Fan vs. Fanatic

Originally posted by ILanDFnTsY
I challenge allyuh to define the difference...

and weed them out.

I gave my already

Fans Or Fanatics...
Old 05-20-2004, 01:06 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 702
Are we allowed to call names
Old 05-20-2004, 01:06 PM   #9 (permalink)
CTA VP of Local Affairs

Credits: 37,850
Originally posted by Bake n Shark
Old 05-20-2004, 01:13 PM   #10 (permalink)
OnE eYe MoNsTeR InC.

Credits: 1,184
Originally posted by Mr_FeteStarter

fanatic male/female extremist who takes things out of context regularly over zealous
I have to agree w/ this statement
Old 05-20-2004, 01:17 PM   #11 (permalink)
da sweet one

Credits: 1,074
yuh mean VINCYPOWA?

Main Entry: 3fan
Function: noun
Etymology: probably short for fanatic
1 : an enthusiastic devotee (as of a sport or a performing art) usually as a spectator
2 : an ardent admirer or enthusiast (as of a celebrity or a pursuit)

Main Entry: fa·nat·ic
Pronunciation: f&-'na-tik
Variant(s): or fa·nat·i·cal /-ti-k&l/
Function: adjective
Etymology: Latin fanaticus inspired by a deity, frenzied, from fanum temple -- more at FEAST
: marked by excessive enthusiasm and often intense uncritical devotion
- fanatic noun
- fa·nat·i·cal·ly /f&-'na-ti-k(&-)lE/ adverb
- fa·nat·i·cal·ness /-k&l-n&s/ noun

source: http://www.m-w.com/cgi-bin/dictionary

I take from it dat a fan is someone who would admirer say an artist and a fanatic is one who is pretty much obsessed with the artist

*fanatics are probably the ones who can lead to become stalkers*
:p
Old 05-20-2004, 01:29 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 702
New name fuh VINCY POWA/Ragga007/VINCY4LIFE...and de other voices in he head:

Titus Fanaticus
Old 05-20-2004, 02:04 PM   #13 (permalink)
CTA VP of Local Affairs

New name fuh VINCY POWA/Ragga007/VINCY4LIFE...and de other voices in he head:

Titus Fanaticus
U killin me today!!
Old 05-20-2004, 02:48 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 190
Originally posted by Mr_FeteStarter
hello sexy island fansty that is ah easy 1

I agree with the explination..
But why point fingers only at VincyPowa?
His enthusiasm over Kevin Little is just what any fan/ friend of Kevin's would be if he had to back up his fav. soca artist in a discussion.

If u were to call him a fanatic, then you'd hafta call other names, who in fact have just been been backing up other artists with the same zeal as VincyPowa.

Is there a category devouted fan?
Excluding being a fanatic?
Becuase the way fanatic is being used here sounds alot like you really saying "Crazy A$$!!!"
Attached Images

Old 05-20-2004, 03:23 PM   #15 (permalink)
CTA VP of Local Affairs

Originally posted by VincySocaGal
I agree with the explination..
But why point fingers only at VincyPowa?
His enthusiasm over Kevin Little is just what any fan/ friend of Kevin's would be if he had to back up his fav. soca artist in a discussion.

If u were to call him a fanatic, then you'd hafta call other names, who in fact have just been been backing up other artists with the same zeal as VincyPowa.

Is there a category devouted fan?
Excluding being a fanatic?
Becuase the way fanatic is being used here sounds alot like you really saying "Crazy A$$!!!"
How many of his previous posts have you read? He is toned down now but in the past he has shown himself to be fanatical. You think most of us think that because we have something against him? He's shown us that side of him time and time again.