Old 03-10-2006, 01:28 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 9,877
Enya want to do collaboration w. patrice & machel

...according to red 967fm....

she said she don't think it's a sample
Old 03-10-2006, 01:30 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 1,113
this will be interesting....
Old 03-10-2006, 01:33 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 5,898
Excuse me!

Now this is what we don't need, somebody gettin on de bandwagon and ain't know nothing about nothing
Old 03-10-2006, 01:35 PM   #4 (permalink)
the lost one

Credits: 1,957
Originally Posted by SwEeTsOcAlAdY
Excuse me!

Now this is what we don't need, somebody gettin on de bandwagon and ain't know nothing about nothing
deffinitely. we ting must stay we ting. dem must learn to look but doh touch
Old 03-10-2006, 01:40 PM   #5 (permalink)
CTA VP of Local Affairs

Credits: 37,836
Originally Posted by SwEeTsOcAlAdY
Excuse me!

On the contrary. If this is true it will shut all those assholes up who've been chomping at the bit trying to discredit BODY. Enya has a massive following and if shes interested in making music with our artists then what's the problem?
Old 03-10-2006, 01:42 PM   #6 (permalink)
steups...

Credits: 16,321
Originally Posted by Star Studded General
On the contrary. If this is true it will shut all those assholes up who've been chomping at the bit trying to discredit BODY. Enya has a massive following and if shes interested in making music with our artists then what's the problem?
You know how much that would mash up if Enya perform with them in Germany....
Old 03-10-2006, 01:44 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 24,366
sounds good to me.. i mean her vocals are priceless
Old 03-10-2006, 01:59 PM   #8 (permalink)
Mrs . (A.k.A Mrs. Dot)

Credits: 60,841
if this is true congrats to Patrice Machel and Enya and let's see how it sounds. This brings Soca Music one step closer for the wrold to see how sweet de music really is
Old 03-10-2006, 02:00 PM   #9 (permalink)
....jus chillin....

Credits: 41
....anything to spread the culture, I say they go for it, nuttin wrong with that...
Old 03-10-2006, 02:04 PM   #10 (permalink)
Your Royal Sexiness

Credits: 127,836
I see nothing wrong with mixing genres. I gets people who otherwise would not have heard you kind of music, the chance to get into it. Then with that interest you can expose them to the pure forms.
Old 03-10-2006, 02:04 PM   #11 (permalink)
CTA VP of Local Affairs

Originally Posted by **Vincy-Soca-Diva**
if this is true congrats to Patrice Machel and Enya and let's see how it sounds. This brings Soca Music one step closer for the wrold to see how sweet de music really is
If this is true Julie Mango might cry
Old 03-10-2006, 02:10 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 9,877
I'll be very interested to see comments from saveoursoca
and vincypowa
Old 03-10-2006, 02:15 PM   #13 (permalink)
CTA VP of Local Affairs

Originally Posted by RotiKing2004eva
I'll be very interested to see comments from saveoursoca
and vincypowa
Out of curiosity, why?
Old 03-10-2006, 02:18 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 40
That kind of close minded attitude is why soca will stay stagnant. Music is a universal language, it belongs to no one, including soca.

Originally Posted by TTmudder
Old 03-10-2006, 02:29 PM   #15 (permalink)
Destra's Harmony

Credits: 4,003
Originally Posted by TTmudder
U only half Trini, so i dont think you can say that

So what is Enya does a remix...as long as the song stays primarilly Soca, I don't see why ANYONE should be complaining.