Old 09-01-2006, 11:58 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 140,738
EDUCATION ON CLASSIC and VINTAGE VINCY MUSIC

I know you YOUNG SOCA HEADS and even many OLD ONES likely DO NOT know MANY of the CLASSIC and VINTAGE VINCY chunes of YESTERDAY, therefore I am going to SEE what I can do so you GUYS can get a FEEL of VINTAGE VINCY music.

I will start off with TABANCA by Tommy T.

Tommy T is no LONGER in the BIZNIZ.

He has FOUND RELIGION many MOONS ago

Last edited by VINCYPOWA; 09-01-2006 at 12:16 PM..
Old 09-01-2006, 12:18 PM   #2 (permalink)

oh gyal ooo oh yuh gimme tabanca
oh gyal ooo oh doh mek me suffer
oh gyal yuh gimme tabanca
oh gyah oh
oh gyal oh

choooon
Old 09-01-2006, 12:23 PM   #3 (permalink)

Next up is the man called PROFESSOR (RIP). He had a great VOICE and was one of her most WITTY artists.

There was a BIG CONTROVERSY back in the 80's with him and SPARROW. They said he SOUNDED like SPARROW and then.....uhm...I will leave it that...FOR NOW.

So yes, this one is called SOCA ANITA by PROFESSOR

All I have to say is, Frankie McIntosh is the GREATEST.

One thing I WANT you guys to PAY ATTENTION to is the SOUND/ARRANGING of these songs....I am sure that you will HEAR how DISTINCT it is from any SOCA MUSIC from the other ISLANDS.

Yes, VINTAGE Vincy.
Old 09-01-2006, 12:27 PM   #4 (permalink)

annnnnnnnnnnnita come soca down with me
Old 09-01-2006, 12:32 PM   #5 (permalink)
a.k.a. White Wine

Credits: 147
Hey VP? why you always write every other damn word in caps? I feel like you chat like a crack addict or something LOL it's so damn hard to read.
Old 09-01-2006, 12:33 PM   #6 (permalink)

You always hear/see a CERTAIN VINCY GYEL talking about CONCH....well, HARMO has a CHUNE for her.. I want some CONCH too.

Yes, this is CLASSIC Vincy.

CONCH ME WANT by HARMO.

Again, LISTEN how the MUSIC is VERY DISTINCT.....VINTAGE Vincy.
Old 09-01-2006, 12:34 PM   #7 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Amon View Post
Hey VP? why you always write every other damn word in caps? I feel like you chat like a crack addict or something LOL it's so damn hard to read.
Mannnn, the CAPS are for those with BAD EYESIGHT.

If your EYESIGHT is GOOD, just MOVE back from the MONITOR and READ.

RESPEK.
Old 09-01-2006, 12:49 PM   #8 (permalink)

Well, this is one of my ALL TIME FAVORITE Vincy artists, the SCORCHER.

He is now the Deputy Consul General of the St. Vincent and the Grenadines Consulate Office in New York.

All I have to say about this song, FRANKIE McIntosh is the GREATEST.

Listen to the SWEETNESS of this song...the ARRANGING/MUSICIANSHIP is FANTASTIC....SWEET sound.

Again, notice how the SOUND is very DISTINCT.

Oh yeah, ARYO Vincies go RELATE to most of the WORDS/LYRICS in this song

So yes, up next is TAKE A WINE by SCORCHER
Old 09-01-2006, 01:06 PM   #9 (permalink)

Originally Posted by vincy_socababy View Post
oh gyal ooo oh yuh gimme tabanca
oh gyal ooo oh doh mek me suffer
oh gyah oh
oh gyal oh

choooon
Ah FEEL that like I am OVERDUE for some TABANCA.
Old 09-01-2006, 01:44 PM   #10 (permalink)

You always hear/see a CERTAIN VINCY GYEL talking about CONCH....well, HARMO has a CHUNE for her.. I want some CONCH too.

Yes, this is CLASSIC Vincy.

CONCH ME WANT by HARMO.

Again, LISTEN how the MUSIC is VERY DISTINCT.....VINTAGE Vincy.

i go tell she you missing she bad bad
like she gi you tabanca
Old 09-01-2006, 01:55 PM   #11 (permalink)

i go tell she you missing she bad bad
like she gi you tabanca

Shhhhhhhhhhh
Old 09-01-2006, 01:58 PM   #12 (permalink)

Shhhhhhhhhhh
well you de one who say you long overdue so doh shush me

tabanca is not fuh *sigh*
Old 09-01-2006, 04:08 PM   #13 (permalink)

well you de one who say you long overdue so doh shush me

tabanca is not fuh *sigh*
Well, I will LET SCORCHER do all my TALKING.

You LONGING for WATER
Call the PIPELAYER
If you LQQKING for PIPE, call me
If yuh faucet backup, call me
I will FIX it right
I will SCREW it TIGHT
I will USE my PLUNGER
PUMP out all your WATA.
Please CALL me.

Yes, another SCORCHER for your DAWTER. He calls it PIPELAYER - Scorcher
Old 09-01-2006, 04:12 PM   #14 (permalink)

Well, I will LET SCORCHER do all my TALKING.

You LONGING for WATER
Call the PIPELAYER
If you LQQKING for PIPE, call me
If yuh faucet backup, call me
I will FIX it right
I will SCREW it TIGHT
I will USE my PLUNGER
PUMP out all your WATA.
Please CALL me.

Yes, another SCORCHER for your DAWTER. He calls it PIPELAYER - Scorcher

dais fuh she is it
Old 09-01-2006, 04:34 PM   #15 (permalink)

dais fuh she is it
Well, I will LEAVE that up for DISCUSSION.

All I have to SAY is.....

I will suck that lollipop
I will lick that sweetie
Ah will suck that sweetness
Cause that’s my weakness

I will lick that sweetie
If it sweet and Juicy
Then let it kill me

I will lick that sweetie
If it thick and sticky
Just show it too me

I will such that lollipop
I will lick that sweetie
If the sweetie red, red
Then VP dead, dead.

Pullllllllllllllllll UPPPPPPPPPPPPP

Yes, this is ANOTHER SCORCHER for your DAWTA.

Again, Frankie McIntosh is the GREATEST....EXCELLENT MUSICIANSHIP/ARRAIGNING.

CLASSIC/VINTAGE Vincy song by the man SCORCHER.

It is called SWEETNESS IS MY WEAKNESS