danDman
Credits: 124
Early Fete report from T&T
Check out the part about Machel HD and Destra.
LOG DATE : SATURDAY 6 JANUARY LOCATION: BG ALL-INCLUSIVE, CHAGAURAMAS GOLF COURSE ASSIGNMENT: TEST THE FEM-BOT THEORY AND INVESTIGATE THE HD Really who storms an all-inclusive? By our count that night, no one. On-site at the golf course, things could not have been running smoother as the employment of a nifty computer and digital camera, helped ID patrons exiting and re-entering the venue. A quick snap, your picture went on file and you were free to buzz from the Creole, Indian and Chinese food courts, to bars, to feting grounds etc. Moko jumbies, jab jabs, fire-breathing red devils and a hot rhythm section provided the fringe benefits of a well-rounded Carnival affair. But, our agents were there for the Machel Montano HD show and so it appeared was everyone else. Crazy, Delirious, Is Carnival, Fly, No War, Madder Than Dat and We Not Giving Up may have never sounded so crystalline clear than that night. High-definition meant the implementation of three keyboardists (Dwayne Antrobus, Darien Bailey, Bayate Williams) one sound mixer—Jason Carter combined with a crazy drummer Kernel Roberts. Yes the band has weathered yet another roll-call change. But, to our spying credit we discovered it was the addition of Patrice Roberts and Zan, located at the bottom of stage left, laying their vocal back-up under Master Montano and Farmer Nappy that made one of the key differences. Unfortunately, your 007 hastened off to St Francois after Montano’s set, but the reports of our spies were not looking good for Destra, who many patrons chose not to view. |
Credits: 32
gOOD FOR MACHEL AND HE BAND...SAD FOR DESTRA......HMMMM
Credits: 34,881
No love for Destra
Credits: 15,490
Im sure Destra will recover if the reports are true, she is a top notch entertainer and has never disappointed.
Credits: 32
She Was Prob Having An Off Day!!!
look meh!
Credits: 1,125
Not sure about the technical details, just heard this was a boss fete for true!