Old 07-31-2006, 08:11 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 86
does the majority of soca srtists still reside in their homeland

just curious about this,or does it depend on if thats where the majority of their gigs r? like machel for instance he's constantly on the move.
Old 08-01-2006, 10:40 AM   #2 (permalink)
Peeper

Credits: 1,069
I don't know but it seems like they are always here in Brooklyn. We see them performing, shopping, eating and hanging out here all of the time.
Old 08-01-2006, 10:49 AM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 2,964
A lot of the Grenadian Artist live in NYC and Toronto
Old 08-01-2006, 10:51 AM   #4 (permalink)
the lost one

Credits: 1,958
Angry

quite a few artist in london.

dey just dont ever perform here
Old 08-01-2006, 11:04 AM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 2,964
Originally Posted by TTmudder

I only know of one artist in London, One Grenadian artist Soca Banton who else here
Old 08-01-2006, 11:25 AM   #6 (permalink)
the lost one

Originally Posted by uk_socaholic
I only know of one artist in London, One Grenadian artist Soca Banton who else here
kerwin du bois i think an some guy called SW Storm and a few others but i can't remember their names.

ill find out
Old 08-01-2006, 12:56 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 86
Question

therse not much soca concerts in london?
Old 08-01-2006, 12:59 PM   #8 (permalink)
the lost one

Originally Posted by mango
therse not much soca concerts in london?
i there's two main one's around carnival where they fly artists ove, apart from that you have to be in certain circles to even know that artists flew over, let alone see them.

its a sorry state indeed.
Old 08-01-2006, 01:27 PM   #9 (permalink)
Muzikal Revolushan

Credits: 153
kerwin du bois i think an some guy called SW Storm and a few others but i can't remember their names.

ill find out
Kerwin lives in Tdot now
Old 08-01-2006, 02:17 PM   #10 (permalink)
law

Credits: 2,486
Most Trini soca acts live in Trini.
Old 08-01-2006, 02:33 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 81,003
i cyah speak for alla dem but i now live in ethiopia