Old 05-22-2004, 10:25 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 75
Do you think on july 4 Imix soca members should entertain give them a break

There are a lot of talanted people on imix do you think Stryka should give them a break on the early part of the show or have a show for all the talented Imix members what do you all think.
Old 05-22-2004, 11:34 PM   #2 (permalink)
ST.KITTS JAM CREW

all yuh can organsie de show when i done get my visas and all yuh buy me ticket lol u know hey aint cheap down these parts
Old 05-23-2004, 01:55 AM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 24,365
i can drink and eat is dat a talent
Old 05-23-2004, 02:35 AM   #4 (permalink)
tramericanjr

Old 05-23-2004, 04:27 AM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 179
Originally posted by Oneshot
of corse thts talent.You know how many people cant even do that!
Old 05-23-2004, 07:26 AM   #6 (permalink)
Solidarity

Originally posted by Oneshot
wwhheeeeyyy...me too...maybe we could form a band...
Old 05-23-2004, 12:55 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 24,365
Originally posted by Solidarity
Ok ok now we need a name for our band, positions still open..

solidarity and me go switch on de leads,
Old 05-23-2004, 09:17 PM   #8 (permalink)
da sweet one

Credits: 1,046
now you KNOW I would have to be de lead in DAT band!!!

nah I don't think should be any entertainment at de Imix fete
Old 05-23-2004, 09:29 PM   #9 (permalink)
xtremeintl.com

Credits: 11,420
Instead of mixing events, how about an imix open mic night?
Old 05-23-2004, 11:48 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 3,017
Originally posted by MysticReveller
Instead of mixing events, how about an imix open mic night?
That sounds like a more feasible idea...I'll look into it.
Old 05-25-2004, 07:40 PM   #11 (permalink)
KING MACCO

Credits: 4,734
I HOPE PEOPLE ARE TAKING THIS SERIOUS BECAUSE IT ALL SOUNDS GOOD. REALLY REALLY REALLY GOOD!!!!!
Old 05-25-2004, 07:44 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 2,684
i want to be lead drinker
Old 05-26-2004, 02:57 AM   #13 (permalink)

Re: Do you think on july 4 Imix soca members should entertain give them a break

Originally posted by Nikeisha Toussaint
There are a lot of talanted people on imix do you think Stryka should give them a break on the early part of the show or have a show for all the talented Imix members what do you all think.
no Offense but we aint come to hear no half a$$ artist with no vocal training on the stage reguardless if they if members or not
Old 05-26-2004, 10:35 AM   #14 (permalink)
ONE DEEEEEPPP hole

Credits: 212
IMIX IDOLS ????

This is more or less sounding like it will turn into an Amature Night presented by IMIX.

To all those up and comers that have a rhythm track (or background tape) please sign up.
Old 05-26-2004, 12:30 PM   #15 (permalink)
Born Again

Credits: 707
Re: Re: Do you think on july 4 Imix soca members should entertain give them a break

Originally posted by SoCa VaGrAnT
no Offense but we aint come to hear no half a$$ artist with no vocal training on the stage reguardless if they if members or not
Yuh say no offense but it's still offensive. Guess what we all gotta start somewhere and if de Imix family starting a venue for we then all de better. Not all ah we born singing or born with stage presence. It takes practice and chances to get to be good. Duh! Thanks for de support yuh Vagrant