Credits: 1,554
when it comes to carnival time on your island do you allow music from any of the other islands into the mix,
do you only care to hear what your local artist are putting out and after carnival done would it be ok if your fav radio station played the hot tunes from the other islands and do they play hot tunes from other islands ![]() |
Sanity Challenged
Credits: 3,637
I love all music and if during Christmas season I still playin mi reggae and soca Why I can't play mi Rock and Salsa during mi carnival?
I playing alot of local tunes yes, calypso and soca whaeva catch mi ear. This is what I gonan b partying to and listenin to at mi shows I gotta play it, to learn de words and de movements *goes to do sum "jam-arobics"* Currently all u can hear on the local stations is local music and the only stuff that sneaking through is artist who comming in. |
Credits: 2,965
well I put it like this Carnival in the islands U shud hear Mainly what they Island has produced for the yr, because it is their Carnival, their time to show the rest of the world what they have to offer for that year, because it would b pointless If I was heading down to Grenada for example goin to hear the real JAB JAB conshell blowing sound and all I GOT was Bajan music (just an example no ofence to no one), but when it comes to Carnival in London, Brooklyn, Toronto, Miami and other cities where all Island people live that is where u shuold play all island music because they are Caribbean Carnivals not just a one island carnival so all island culture should b represented
hope u understand wat I am trying 2 say |
Lady Steel
Credits: 2,555
In Bim we ain't give a damn what play or from where...................we just want a excuse to wukkup ![]() |
STEADY WUK
Credits: 2,062