Don't Watch Me, Watch TV
Credits: 203
Disrespecting Destra!
I went out to a fete over the weekend in Miami where Destra was performing. While she was performing on stage, she invited a man to come on stage w/ her, while she sang to him. While performing, the guy choose to pull her top off, to display her breast. With a quick response, she gave the guy a couple of knocks on the head w/ her microphone and ended the show. She ran off stage crying. I am extremely upset of the display of disrespect she got from this guy and the way that the security and promoter handled the situation. Something has to be done to protect our soca artist. Others think that soca artist need to change the way that they do there stage performances by not allowing anyone on stage. Tell me what you think.
Credits: 238
Re: Disrespecting Destra!
Steupsssssssssss gosh I am so sorry to hear that this happened to Destra what a dam shame what the ass was this man thinking to disrespect de oman on stage in front of so many people lord some people i tell you : : I do hope Destra was okay how embarrassing this must of been for her she should of real pound he HARD! Did security or anyone else do anything about this situation with that immature guy? I mean just because she called he up on de stage that does not give him or any other man the right to do such a thing to a female that is just plain wrong! Destra girl keep your head up and dont let no dam man disrespect you on or off stage you have worked to dam hard to be where you are today next time if a man does do something or try it just cut he tail! |
#1 Rupee Supporter
Credits: 510
wow...thats really unfortunate that that had to happen...i hope the situation was dealt with accordingly....de man had to be drunk or something because what would make a person feel they could disrespect somebody like that...its really not a matter of not allowing anyone on stage for a part of a performance...i just think that the individual should be more aware of their actions when they are called to go on stage...a lot of people fail to realize that these artists are regular people too with feelings and emotions...i just hope destra is doing okay today
TRiNi TiL aH Die...
Credits: 348
DAIS FACKED UP!
If ah was Destra, man woulda be in hospital fuh dat an security woulda had tuh lock me up!! : : |
Credits: 2,471
YOU KNOW SOMETHING CRAZY LIKE THIS IS ALWAYS A POSSIBLE BUT,
HOW FACKING LOW AND DISRESPECTFUL OF HIS DUTTY STINK ASSS... : : : : : OR HE MUST BE OUT IS FRAYGIN LIKKLE WARP MINE. HE BETTER HOPE RUDEBOY DON'T FIND HE OUT OR ELSE ITS... |
Credits: 238
you know! but to answer the question posted above No i dont think that the performers need to change their stage act i mean why should they?! Eveything in life is a lesson waiting to be learned and if they chose to invite our own dam people on stage to perform with them then more power to them but there is a line that no one should cross and when they do cross it then something needs to be done by the promoters and security to ensure the safety and respect of de singers, that is just plain bs on them part to not hand the situation as soon as it happened. : |
F.G.I de cupcake criminal
Location: if yuh want 2 lock meh up ill be by de kiss cake truck!
Credits: 591
damn thats F$%ked Up, Destra shoulda beat him till he bleed! Rice call me an tell me more about it. |
AKA de Soca_gal
Credits: 159
My gosh.....what de Arsseeeee is going on??? I can't believe somebody can be soooo flikkin chupid to do something like that. I really and truly hope that the situation will be dealt with accordingly. I hope that Destra is doing fine....i cant even imagine how she feels...but something needs to be done. And to answer the question, i dont think its necessary to change up a soca performers act...I agree with Chandra Bless Up |
Credits: 64
TELL ME WHO HE IS AH GO BUSS HE HEAD!!!!
WHA DE FLICK IS DAH ONE. HOW DE MAN GO DIS SHE LIKE DAT.IF AH KNOW WHO DAT IS BAI HE GO GET SHOTS .NOBODY CYAH DIS DESTRA LIKE DAT!!!!! STEUPPPSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Credits: 1,736
How low can u be to do some shite like this.............thats total disrespect...........i hope she feels better.........btw what did they do to this guy?????????? he lucky if was somebody else he would have been in badly injured i would kick him in his nuttts
: |
AH WAITING FOR DEORIGINALRUDEBOY
AH KNOW IS AH BARAGE OF EAR-POPPING TRINIDADIAN
CUSSING COMING 4 SPITE.... IT WILL START WIT THEN CONTINUE WIT AND CONTINUE WIT AND DATS B4 THEE REAL CUSS START. RUDY YOU SHOULD HAVE NEVER CHANGE YOU JOB DESTRA NEED PROTECTION BUT SERIOUSLY DIS MUDDAFUKKA GOT OFF EASY..HE NEED KICK AND SLAP AND SCALP BURNING CUFF Last edited by BFFan; 11-30-2003 at 08:00 PM.. |
UNFORTUNATELY THERE ARE ALWAYS THOSE AROUND US WHO PLAY D ASSS! |
Credits: 140
That's not right, Soca female artists need to be careful who they call on stage. Some men are drunk or just feel they can do whatever they please to the artists.
: |
spring garden I coming
Credits: 1,326
That was very disrespectful and people shouldn't treat they black sista like that. that why in these day we don't pay guy any attention because they don't have no type of behavior and I know for a fact he wouldn't like no one to disrespect his female family that why people like that need to think before they act. I know Destra was probably think twice before she bring anyone on stage. This might be inrelevant to this situation but that why denise wasn't seen for a while because when she perform these guy be slapping her butt and she didn't agree with that (like any woman would) so she stop bringing guy on stage and started walking with a body gaurd. I am so sorry that that happen to destra because it happen by one of our Caribbean brother :angel1
Credits: 27
It's not right what that guy did to destra.. and i kno she is gwan to be more careful with who she pick in de crowd... actually i think more den likely she not gonna pick any man from de crowd again .. cause i'm pretty sure she doh want that to happen again... i feel so sorry for she... poor ting... And i hope she keep singing and bring it on for we dis year... cause something like that can make someone stop singing.... even if the man was drunk that was no f**kin excuss.. they should of arrest de jack a**..

THEN CONTINUE WIT
AND DATS B4 THEE REAL CUSS