Old 10-25-2007, 03:32 PM   #1 (permalink)
Destra's Harmony

Credits: 4,009
Thumbs up Destra - Hooked

A jus quality The Queen brings

Press Play, Tun up the volume, and get hooked.....cau di music sweet

Last edited by Ackee; 10-25-2007 at 04:07 PM..
Old 10-25-2007, 03:34 PM   #2 (permalink)
Azuuucar!

Credits: 57,268
All I seein is ah red x watchin me in meh face.

-Meh Granny say so.
Old 10-25-2007, 03:46 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 140,999
Ok, time for GENUINE HONESTY. I THINK the TRINIS and the FANS of TRINI VINCY, DESTRA, will like this song.

The TRINIS will like it because it has a TRINI theme.

Her FANS will like it because it is a GOOD song.

I like the fact that she was quite ANIMATED at the end of the TRACK, thus making it seems like she ENJOYED doing this song.

I would like to KNOW who the PRODUCER is because I like the PRODUCTION.
Old 10-25-2007, 03:47 PM   #4 (permalink)
Destra's Harmony

Question Hmmmm....Anyone else having this problem?

Originally Posted by chinky eyes View Post
All I seein is ah red x watchin me in meh face.
Really?
It playing for me.
I don't even know why a red x would show, as it's not an image?
Old 10-25-2007, 03:50 PM   #5 (permalink)
Destra's Harmony

Smile Fair Enough

Ok, time for GENUINE HONESTY. I THINK the TRINIS and the FANS of TRINI VINCY, DESTRA, will like this song.

The TRINIS will like it because it has a TRINI theme.

Her FANS will like it because it is a GOOD song.

I like the fact that she was quite ANIMATED at the end of the TRACK, thus making it seems like she ENJOYED doing this song.

I would like to KNOW who the PRODUCER is because I like the PRODUCTION.
Fair enough

Mr. Junior "Ibo" Joseph was the genius behind this one
Old 10-25-2007, 03:50 PM   #6 (permalink)
a.k.a. White Wine

Credits: 148
Yeah this is a sweet song....it will be this year's colours again.

Destra has an amazing voice, and although I don't know her personally, from all the trash people talk about her diva-isms...well, if she lost those, she'd probably be liked a lot more.
Old 10-25-2007, 03:55 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 1,120
Originally Posted by Ackee View Post
A jus quality The Queen brings

Press Play, Tun up the volume, and get hooked.....cau di music sweet
yeah man hooked it the right word!

Originally Posted by Amon View Post
Yeah this is a sweet song....it will be this year's colours again. you spot that too eh

Destra has an amazing voice, and although I don't know her personally, from all the trash people talk about her diva-isms...well, if she lost those, she'd probably be liked a lot more.
but de chune sweet
Old 10-25-2007, 04:01 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 805
It doesn't sound bad but I don't like it much. However, I do think that this kinda tune would sound better just performed on pan only. And I guess just like most soca tunes today, this one will probably grow on me if I keep hearing it played over and over again on de airwaves, but after listening to it about three times now, I still don't like it.
Old 10-25-2007, 04:05 PM   #9 (permalink)
Azuuucar!

Credits: 57,268
Originally Posted by Ackee View Post
Really?
It playing for me.
I don't even know why a red x would show, as it's not an image?
Ok, I got it now. It's a song for pan.

-Meh Granny say so.
Old 10-25-2007, 04:08 PM   #10 (permalink)
Destra's Harmony

Wink Hehe

Originally Posted by DeSocaPrincess View Post
yeah man hooked it the right word!

but de chune sweet
Unquote my post for we please
I'm hooked on it, but not enough to hear it 2 times at once
Old 10-25-2007, 04:19 PM   #11 (permalink)
el n00ņo

Credits: 14,991
Sounds good. May not be a huge hit for her but that's fine by me. Just means it won't get played out.
Old 10-25-2007, 04:46 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 4,010
sound like ah decent pan tune in trute
Old 10-25-2007, 05:00 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 9,240
Originally Posted by Amon View Post
Yeah this is a sweet song....it will be this year's colours again.

DEFINETLY A GOOD PAN TUNE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Old 10-25-2007, 06:15 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 153,686
nice
Old 10-25-2007, 06:51 PM   #15 (permalink)
Get-On-er*

Credits: 2,747
Yet another nice pan tune from Destra. Not one of my faves, but nice still.