Old 10-26-2009, 03:05 PM   #31 (permalink)

Credits: 1,311
Yall aint ready. Fay ann is da best. Destra is good she can sing but fayann more versitile. She can sing n she prove dat on wave, one day and lonely girl, she just chants more n gets da crowd hype (lyk bunji).
Old 10-31-2009, 04:45 PM   #32 (permalink)

Credits: 2,102
Originally Posted by dollbabi View Post
Destra's vocals are the best in soca right now...but I love both her and Faye-Ann.
daz not tru dred patrice has de best vocal chords
Old 10-31-2009, 05:27 PM   #33 (permalink)

Cool

I like both hard to say . Many ppl think fay ann need destra luks and destra needs fay ann road march titles . am a fan of both ,destra has had hits and gud callborations . Fay Ann has has really made some gud songs n her career .however there is a story goin around dat becuase super blue her dad she could have more road marches n more status . but i went 2 of fay ann's concert she did a great job n performance wise .
Old 10-31-2009, 07:49 PM   #34 (permalink)
Reppin' TnT

Credits: 4,769
Originally Posted by Val3nie2debone View Post
*ahem* de question was asked who's the betta singer...how it reach to "destra does wear too much makeup" steupes allyuh know how to spoil someone's post eh

n e ways.....destra is the better singer of the two....although i find this carnival her voice seemed a bit strained due to the fact that she worked soooo much this season...but destra is the better singer of the two.....fayeann needs to come out with more songs that show off her vocal range for me to really say anything further about her singing....she has the voice to command a crowd, but those songs she did aint no where close to what destra put out there.

my
Originally Posted by Candilious View Post
Destra is a much better singer than Fayanne....I don't really see Fayanne as a singer I see her as a chanter...she never really show off her singing abilities...maybe she can sing but she never really show it or we never really hear it......
Destra however... you can hear in Destra vocals that she sings R&B and Jazz...

Put them to the test...Who you think will end up getting chosen if they audition for American Idol...definitely Destra...I don't think Fayann can handle that type of singing...maybe she can but she never show it...

Also soca is not about sing song....is power...unless is groovy...but if you realize a lot of Soca artiste can not sing and a lot can sing...a big example of can not sing is Iwer George....think about it...you think any Record label foreign would want Iwer...I don't think sooo.....Iwer can't even chant or rap....He can only make it in Trinidad or Caribbean....not the USA....USA people are critical....the see and hear everything nothing pass them...that is what I love about them....
Ditto
Old 11-01-2009, 02:28 AM   #35 (permalink)
Royal

Credits: 24,344
Originally Posted by trini868boss View Post
*steups* Yuh eh see dis thread reach back to 2004?

Anyway, Destra and Patrice have completely different voices. I like them both.
Old 11-01-2009, 08:59 AM   #36 (permalink)

Credits: 20,804
Originally Posted by dollbabi View Post
*steups* Yuh eh see dis thread reach back to 2004?

Anyway, Destra and Patrice have completely different voices. I like them both.
u tell em' D.. wha wrong wid ppls n dem retro revamps i know its HALLOWEEN n all n rise from d dead n ting n ting... boi!!!

www.myspace.com/diggasoca

www.soundsbestwithsoca.com/dematrixshow
Old 11-03-2009, 02:10 AM   #37 (permalink)

Cool

i don't doubt it was a 2004 thread but rite now and overall patrice has de best vocal chords .
Old 11-10-2009, 08:19 PM   #38 (permalink)
IN DE AIR

Credits: 86,828
Originally Posted by trini868boss View Post
until she can hit dem notes live.....i don't rate her her as a big singer!! *PATRICE*

anyways......DESTRA- the better performer and singer; however, fay-ann commands the crowd more!!
Old 11-10-2009, 09:35 PM   #39 (permalink)

Credits: 4,396
i don't even consider fayann a singer...So destra wins that hands downs. Looks and Crowd enthusiasm= fayann, i liked more of destra's songs than fayann. Did i actually see patrice name up there lmao c'mon, what was that first song she had? i didn't even know it was a woman....
Old 11-11-2009, 01:32 PM   #40 (permalink)

Credits: 1,311
Originally Posted by caribflexbk View Post
i don't even consider fayann a singer...So destra wins that hands downs. Looks and Crowd enthusiasm= fayann, i liked more of destra's songs than fayann. Did i actually see patrice name up there lmao c'mon, what was that first song she had? i didn't even know it was a woman....

u wicked