Old 06-15-2004, 03:48 PM   #16 (permalink)

Credits: 41,539
Destra has nice tunes.
Haven't heard much from Faye-Ann but I love Focus and display. Who knows, Faye-Ann could drop 5 tunes for Carnival 2K5.

Looks aren't that important to me but Destra needs to lay off the make-up a bit.

I basically like both of them.

Old 06-15-2004, 03:57 PM   #17 (permalink)
Champion!

Credits: 4,328
FAYEANN LOOKS BETTER BUT DESTRA HAS BETTER STAGE PERFOMANCE AS FAR AS VOICE CANT COMPARE NONE A DEM
Old 06-15-2004, 06:55 PM   #18 (permalink)
~Dare to be freeeeeee~

Credits: 16,110
*ahem* de question was asked who's the betta singer...how it reach to "destra does wear too much makeup" steupes allyuh know how to spoil someone's post eh

n e ways.....destra is the better singer of the two....although i find this carnival her voice seemed a bit strained due to the fact that she worked soooo much this season...but destra is the better singer of the two.....fayeann needs to come out with more songs that show off her vocal range for me to really say anything further about her singing....she has the voice to command a crowd, but those songs she did aint no where close to what destra put out there.

my
Old 06-15-2004, 08:15 PM   #19 (permalink)
tramericanjr

i know earlier i said both but im changing my vote to the girl in cloud 9 i dont know who she is but shes the best hands down

i wonder what her name is
Old 06-16-2004, 12:58 AM   #20 (permalink)
Mrs . (A.k.A Mrs. Dot)

Credits: 60,869
Destra could pull a note
Old 06-22-2004, 11:53 AM   #21 (permalink)
BAdd GYYall !!

Credits: 64
Originally Posted by n00dles
Who allyuh think sing good? Ah goin wit destra :) Faye good too, wit she song freedom

Nah Nah I highly disagree with that.I think Faye Ann is the s&%t man. Cant no body test dat. :devil
Old 06-22-2004, 11:58 AM   #22 (permalink)
HOTTER DAN AH CHULHA

Credits: 399
destra all d way......................her voice and her songs always make u wanna move 2 it .her tunes r so melodious
Old 06-22-2004, 12:28 PM   #23 (permalink)

Credits: 162
Originally Posted by n00dles
Ah doh care, aslong as destra there :)
yeh i agree
i mean this is destra boy u know
Old 06-22-2004, 04:57 PM   #24 (permalink)
F.G.I de cupcake criminal

Location: if yuh want 2 lock meh up ill be by de kiss cake truck!
Credits: 596
In my opinion Destra is the best an fay-ann couldnt touch her with a 10ft pokey! sorry to say...Im sooo flickin tired of "focusing" on tired @$$ fayann hopefully she will come better nex year.
Yea destra wears alot of makeup but i still luv her.
Old 06-22-2004, 08:53 PM   #25 (permalink)

Credits: 2,416
why are we forever comparing these two women?
NO ANSWER
Old 10-19-2009, 03:47 AM   #26 (permalink)

Credits: 247
Thumbs up Destra

Destra is a much better singer than Fayanne....I don't really see Fayanne as a singer I see her as a chanter...she never really show off her singing abilities...maybe she can sing but she never really show it or we never really hear it......
Destra however... you can hear in Destra vocals that she sings R&B and Jazz...

Put them to the test...Who you think will end up getting chosen if they audition for American Idol...definitely Destra...I don't think Fayann can handle that type of singing...maybe she can but she never show it...

Also soca is not about sing song....is power...unless is groovy...but if you realize a lot of Soca artiste can not sing and a lot can sing...a big example of can not sing is Iwer George....think about it...you think any Record label foreign would want Iwer...I don't think sooo.....Iwer can't even chant or rap....He can only make it in Trinidad or Caribbean....not the USA....USA people are critical....the see and hear everything nothing pass them...that is what I love about them....
Old 10-19-2009, 08:37 AM   #27 (permalink)

Credits: 20,804
i knew it wud b ah newbie 2 dig into d archives....

i see at d beginning of d thread d tunes names and was like woo a bit old eh..

www.myspace.com/diggasoca

www.soundsbestwithsoca.com/dematrixshow
Old 10-19-2009, 09:18 AM   #28 (permalink)

Credits: 2,993
Both are good, but I do like Destra's music a lil more.
Old 10-19-2009, 10:09 AM   #29 (permalink)
Queen of The Skies

Credits: 957
I gine have to go with Destra
Old 10-26-2009, 09:34 AM   #30 (permalink)
Mrs . (A.k.A Mrs. Dot)

Credits: 60,869
Still Destra