Credits: 68
Destra - "Colours Again"...
anybody else copped this new chune yet?...i must say i'm dissappointed...after "max it up" last month and the new combo with dil e nadan, i was expecting some more wickedness from destra...and this chune juss nuh make it...
anybody feelin' it?... |
Credits: 80,999
A Guyanese Trini
Credits: 515
I don't think that this tune is dry. This is not a song that people are used to hearing from Destra so its a change. I guarantee you that if you continue to listen to it after a while you will start to like it.
Keep the Flames "Red Hot"
Credits: 173
It is the type of tune that has to grow on you...it took a while but it grew on me...I like it. |
Credits: 4,269
It is a pan tune, some ah ya'll eh know nothing bout that.
Destra's Harmony
Credits: 4,002
Dry? Dissapointment??
The song nice!! Not as good as "Roller Coaster" but pretty close! |
Ms.Allison
Credits: 246
exactly...that tune sweet for days...wha wrong wid allyuh ![]() |
Credits: 147
~Haitian Sensation~
Credits: 1,662
after hearing this chune i am a little dissapointed in destra. bcuz shes not the same destra that had big hits like bonnie & clyde, beta beti, love somebody, carnival, fly, up in de air and other hit chune.
Credits: 6,454
i find its a nice tune
not what people have talked it up to be but its decent |
focused
Credits: 1,764
I luv this song, actually one of my favorites for this year
ah like chupidness
Credits: 13,810
Um...are u being serious....pleeze colours is not the same kinda soca as the rest of those songs mentioned this is more of a calypso melody and d ting sweet...dis one obviously composed for pan.... ![]() |
Credits: 9,872
people comparing apples to oranges.
Credits: 4,269
U talking to people that don't know the different levels of calypso. |
De Cocoyea kid!
Credits: 1,333
Destra come tuff this year. She is showing versatility I never thought that she had - "Colours again" is a throwback to the pre-soca style 70s pan music. No this is not her roadmarch/party tune. She has other songs on her album that are along the lines of "Bonnie and Clyde", and some good crossover stuff too ("Independent Ladies" - I didn't know she coulda sing so). Last edited by cuunoos; 01-19-2006 at 10:32 AM.. |