View Poll Results: alternative islandmix/bds4 international road march
rupee-" 'til morning" 1 7.14%
iwer george-"ah home" 2 14.29%
flow pg-"nasty" 10 71.43%
scrunter-"de jumbie"(de 2003 come again mix) 1 7.14%
Multiple Choice Poll. Voters: 14. You may not vote on this poll

Old 03-20-2003, 10:08 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 31
Angry de road march

: Is it just me or did Iwer get screwed out of his road march title again! I mean "display" was just a plain disappointment and as usual Destra was great to look at but was tough to listen to!
My 2 cents were on "ah home"...but at least he is the soca monarch

BTW.......what ever happened to the ragga-soca competition?
Old 03-21-2003, 11:25 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 5,607
Baby u kinda post this in the wrong place. lol.. hahaa... hmmm. this topic should bring some fun.

U have to put it in the Soca section.

WElcome to the mix..

Old 03-21-2003, 01:09 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 192
none ah de above!

The winner of the Road March should have been Carnival by Destra Featuring Machal!
And by the way....POISON WON THE BAND OF THE YEAR IN MY BOOK!
Old 03-21-2003, 01:22 PM   #4 (permalink)
RasGunta

Credits: 1,148
The choices u have are garbage. Who da hell wanna hear Rupee when they crossing the stage.
Old 03-21-2003, 01:23 PM   #5 (permalink)

I agree 100% with Gingeralwayz!!!!
Old 03-21-2003, 01:40 PM   #6 (permalink)
n/a

I was saying the same thing yuh choices succ:p
Old 03-21-2003, 01:43 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 5,607
Originally posted by NelsonSt Gyal
I was saying the same thing yuh choices succ:p
lol...
Old 03-21-2003, 04:43 PM   #8 (permalink)
It's ah"G&amp ;amp;amp ;quot; thing

Credits: 107
Re: none ah de above!

[QUOTE]Originally posted by Gingeralwayz
[B]The winner of the Road March should have been Carnival by Destra Featuring Machal!

That's it! ...............Carnival should have won Road March.
Display was ok but Carnival was better.
Old 03-21-2003, 08:14 PM   #9 (permalink)
Soca Lover

Credits: 237
i cant vote because these choices to me arent road march in my book
Old 03-21-2003, 08:22 PM   #10 (permalink)
loving my blessed life

Credits: 228
I agree with ginger, thank god I played with poison, we crossed the stage with destra, and we had a blast, all the poison masqueraders knows what I mean, by the way who is bds4 and where do you live, and a better question when last have you been to a carnival party, or trinidad for that matter, because you would not put that as a poll OH MY GOD. welcome my friend welcome....
Old 03-22-2003, 12:46 AM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 2,688
poor bds4.... Please in dis place won't appreciate your taste.. as you can see they are delusional.
Old 03-24-2003, 03:31 PM   #12 (permalink)
An Ivy of Class

Credits: 575
lol..I find dis poll amusing.

Anywho, the only one of your choices for a road march poll is Nasty.

As for Iwer and road march...PLEEEEEEEEEEEEEASSSSSSSEEEEEE: (i'll stop here with the roll eyes cuz I could be here for days )

Destra should have taken Soca Monarch! : :p
Display was my choice for Road March UNTIL I got to Tnt and started feeling Destra big time.
Old 03-24-2003, 09:05 PM   #13 (permalink)
We Not I

Credits: 711
Originally posted by classyivy1
lol..I find dis poll amusing.

Anywho, the only one of your choices for a road march poll is Nasty.

As for Iwer and road march...PLEEEEEEEEEEEEEASSSSSSSEEEEEE: (i'll stop here with the roll eyes cuz I could be here for days )

Destra should have taken Soca Monarch! : :p
Display was my choice for Road March UNTIL I got to Tnt and started feeling Destra big time.
For real , Carnival is my road march ....
Old 03-25-2003, 11:16 AM   #14 (permalink)
Sugar Apple

Originally posted by UpTown
For real , Carnival is my road march ....
i agree also...Display was nice at first but something about "push yuh bumpa like a truck does make me well carry on"
Old 03-25-2003, 04:03 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 9,293
Originally posted by Sugar Apple
i agree also...Display was nice at first but something about "push yuh bumpa like a truck does make me well carry on"
I have to agree with that too...Of course allyuh know I loved 'Display'...but when I hear "Seasons come and sesons go but Carnival will last" oh goshhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh I am so glad that was the song we crossed the stage with!!

Now, Poison winning best band of the year......'Yuh is a mad man or wha"