Old 10-22-2005, 03:20 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 5,168
De Bajan Rum Drinker!

Dis tune is fyah ... ah kno it ole, buh ah listening it right now and thought ah let you guys kno dis is wha rel soca is... ah could waltz, lambada, chip, wine dis song... soca out of Barbados is mih favorite!!!

It was rum today (more rum)
Rum tomorrow
Rum for goodness
Rum for sorrow
Rum fuh good
Rum fuh bad
Rum fuh happy
Rum fuh sad

All ah did was drink meh rums (more rum)
Yuh should see meh tumble down....

Now ah juss stayin sober(no rum)
Drinking coconut water
Ah still go rummojay
And jam it down Eastern Parway!!!

Who write and produce dis song get nuff props from me.
Old 10-22-2005, 03:37 PM   #2 (permalink)
Pork Mout

Credits: 3,616
Originally Posted by G.T.socalova
Dis tune is fyah ... ah kno it ole, buh ah listening it right now and thought ah let you guys kno dis is wha rel soca is... ah could waltz, lambada, chip, wine dis song... soca out of Barbados is mih favorite!!!

Rum tomorrow
Rum for goodness
Rum for sorrow
Rum fuh good
Rum fuh bad
Rum fuh happy
Rum fuh sad
I wonder where u dig up dat tune from.....it was definitely bosss. .....I think it is the precursor for 'I like drinking rum'....and ...'who break my bottle'....from CONTONE

Not sure who sings it though
Old 10-22-2005, 03:46 PM   #3 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Keishareid
I wonder where u dig up dat tune from.....it was definitely bosss. .....I think it is the precursor for 'I like drinking rum'....and ...'who break my bottle'....from CONTONE

Not sure who sings it though
Well missy, I dig it up from nowhere. I proudly have it mih soca collection on a cd and fell in love wid it the first time I heard it, when it was new, on WLIB 1190 am. The station of "Caribbean Hits And More" that no longer exists.

The name of the fella is Archie Miller.
Old 10-22-2005, 03:59 PM   #4 (permalink)

The original name is My Story(De Rum Song)- Archie Miller
Producer: Malcolm Lytcott// Writers:A. Miller/ L. Maloney// Publisher: Archie Miller

So nuff props to these ppl. Buying de real ting instead of bootleg does rel pay off, eh? Yuh get accurate information.
Old 10-22-2005, 04:31 PM   #5 (permalink)
Culture First

Credits: 252
The original name is My Story(De Rum Song)- Archie Miller
Producer: Malcolm Lytcott// Writers:A. Miller/ L. Maloney// Publisher: Archie Miller

So nuff props to these ppl. Buying de real ting instead of bootleg does rel pay off, eh? Yuh get accurate information.

Archie is a very talented calypsonian of late he gets nothing but disrespect in B'dos.. dem Facke*rs
Old 10-22-2005, 04:44 PM   #6 (permalink)
BabyJ22

Rum tomorrow
Rum for goodness
Rum for sorrow
Rum fuh good
Rum fuh bad
Rum fuh happy
Rum fuh sad

All ah did was drink meh rums (more rum)
Yuh should see meh tumble down....

Now ah juss stayin sober(no rum)
Drinking coconut water
Ah still go rummojay
And jam it down Eastern Parway!!!

Who write and produce dis song get nuff props from me.
Found a lil clip of the songMY STORY
Old 10-22-2005, 05:16 PM   #7 (permalink)

Originally Posted by BabyJ22
girl, thanks for postin this sample, so those who don't know the song can hear.
Old 10-24-2005, 05:27 PM   #8 (permalink)
Pork Mout

Credits: 3,616
Originally Posted by BabyJ22

Thanks for posting it........it really made laugh here at work