Old 03-15-2008, 12:21 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 185,288
David Rudder Is A Vincy

Well, David Rudder was one of the ACTS of the BLUES and RHYTHMS FESTIVAL in VINCYLAND.

This is what was WRITTEN in one of the LOCAL NEWSPAPERS, the SEARCHLIGHT.

"Another veteran to grace the stage was Trinidadian David Rudder, who also took patrons back with classics like ‘The Hammer’, ‘Bahia Girl’, ‘Haiti’ and cricket anthem ‘Rally Round the West Indies’.

The local sound system came in for high praise from Rudder, who has a Vincentian heritage."
Someone said to me and I QUOTE "want back we baptist rhythms"

MUDDERWUK

Yes Mr. RUDDER, as I have been TELLING these people on IMIX, it is your VINCY GENES that have MADE you so PROLIFIC.

GOD BLESS VINCYLAND.

Ohhhhh yeahhhhhh
Old 03-15-2008, 12:59 PM   #2 (permalink)
Brown Milk

He's definitely blessed to be reppin' Trini 2 De Bone...

Ohhhhhhhhh Yeahhhhhhh...
Old 03-15-2008, 02:20 PM   #3 (permalink)
JA Soca Ambassador

Credits: 10,270
Well, David Rudder was one of the ACTS of the BLUES and RHYTHMS FESTIVAL in VINCYLAND.

MUDDERWUK

Yes Mr. RUDDER, as I have been TELLING these people on IMIX, it is your VINCY GENES that have MADE you so PROLIFIC.

GOD BLESS VINCYLAND.

Ohhhhh yeahhhhhh

A Suh you Vinncy ppl Love up the ppl them Island suh !
Old 03-15-2008, 04:41 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 27,204
interesting quote there..

VP u have any heritage from n e other islands or are u jus a VINCY 2 D BONE??

www.myspace.com/diggasoca
www.largeradio.com/ every sundays 4pm to 6pm
www.ustream.tv/channel/diggasoca
http://calaloo.podOmatic.com
Old 03-15-2008, 05:29 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 39,073
Originally Posted by Digga D View Post
interesting quote there..

VP u have any heritage from n e other islands or are u jus a VINCY 2 D BONE??

Aye, we copyright that phrase and it could only be used to refer to Trinis.
Old 03-15-2008, 05:44 PM   #6 (permalink)
لمجرد أني جميلة

Credits: 50,842
Sure seems like there are whole lot of so-called Vincies out there who doh care to rep SVG. Dey rather Trini...

I doh blame dem yes...I d same way.
Old 03-15-2008, 06:02 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 27,204
Originally Posted by Toppa_Toppa View Post
Aye, we copyright that phrase and it could only be used to refer to Trinis.
oh gosh u so dry... gway!!!!

www.myspace.com/diggasoca
www.largeradio.com/ every sundays 4pm to 6pm
www.ustream.tv/channel/diggasoca
http://calaloo.podOmatic.com
Old 03-15-2008, 06:11 PM   #8 (permalink)
The JaM™

Originally Posted by dollbabi View Post
Sure seems like there are whole lot of so-called Vincies out there who doh care to rep SVG. Dey rather Trini...

I doh blame dem yes...I d same way.
poor you.
Old 03-15-2008, 06:21 PM   #9 (permalink)
لمجرد أني جميلة

Credits: 50,842
Originally Posted by The JaM™ View Post
poor you.
Old 03-15-2008, 06:22 PM   #10 (permalink)

poor you.
indeed
Old 03-15-2008, 06:32 PM   #11 (permalink)
IN DE AIR

Credits: 93,852

MUDDERWUK

GOD BLESS VINCYLAND.

Ohhhhh yeahhhhhh

.....boy you glad you learnt this so you could rub it in dem trini's face ent?.........
Old 03-15-2008, 08:03 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 31,491
More sh*t posts from the low self-esteemed vincies. What ah bunch ah phuckin sad-sacks from that country. Sheesh!!
Old 03-15-2008, 08:08 PM   #13 (permalink)
The JaM™

Originally Posted by dedetriniking View Post
More sh*t posts from the low self-esteemed vincies. What ah bunch ah phuckin sad-sacks from that country. Sheesh!!
poor you.
Old 03-15-2008, 08:11 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 31,491
poor you.
I'm a born and bred trini...you a born and bred vincy....now...poor who again?
Old 03-15-2008, 08:18 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 1,275
poor you.
Poor allyuh...claiming Vincy heritage where there is none, or in the least, where it's not even acknowledged by the person with said heritage.