Old 05-13-2009, 12:18 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 11,861
"Daggerring"

Why all of a sudden people from the soca world using that word. You long we had juk and stabbing, why we now using the J'cam slang?
Old 05-13-2009, 12:18 AM   #2 (permalink)
a wham 2 dem?

Credits: 76,467
waste thread

BK's chune of de week- http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vJa2ikkyiTs

alliancefilife.com
Old 05-13-2009, 12:24 AM   #3 (permalink)
where yuh glass?

Credits: 2,100
Originally Posted by warrior View Post
Why all of a sudden people from the soca world using that word. You long we had juk and stabbing, why we now using the J'cam slang?
y all the smallislanders gotta be on dem yardies dic
Old 05-13-2009, 12:29 AM   #4 (permalink)

I like J'cans. The girls from there (especially the mixed ones) look good. I just find that sometimes we loose what is ours.
Old 05-13-2009, 12:49 AM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 9,306
It's very simple "juk and stabbing" is Bajan and "daggering" is J'can.....got it? It takes a while to trickle down from Ja.. Because just like you do, soca artist/fans always refer to Ja.
Old 05-13-2009, 01:17 AM   #6 (permalink)
where yuh glass?

Credits: 2,100
Originally Posted by BRIAN View Post
It's very simple "juk and stabbing" is Bajan and "daggering" is J'can.....got it? It takes a while to trickle down from Ja.. Because just like you do, soca artist/fans always refer to Ja.
juk is not only a bajan slang
Old 05-13-2009, 10:53 AM   #7 (permalink)

Originally Posted by s-comfort View Post
juk is not only a bajan slang
Exactly, why do we feel the need to use J'can slang when we got or own. We going do that then complain that there soca should not have to be classified as dancehall/reggae.
Old 05-13-2009, 10:58 AM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 34,872
Simple Small Islanders follow what Big Islanders do