Old 05-02-2007, 02:26 PM   #1 (permalink)
cassette_craig

da music

To all the ppl dat ask me fuh gt music before, whoeva don't get by dis afternoon send on yuh email addresses to me pm and i gun forward all the chunes dem dat i have to yuh.

Bless up
Old 05-02-2007, 03:13 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 1,539
but am CC, the music that you sending out yuh charging for that? , do the artist know you giving away there music? like i went on itunes and bought Adrian Dutchin's 2 songs. why you can't direct people to buy the tunes?
Old 05-02-2007, 03:44 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 820
Originally Posted by cassette_craig View Post
To all the ppl dat ask me fuh gt music before, whoeva don't get by dis afternoon send on yuh email addresses to me pm and i gun forward all the chunes dem dat i have to yuh.

Bless up
You know mine!

Last edited by VictoriaECD; 05-02-2007 at 03:46 PM..
Old 05-02-2007, 04:47 PM   #4 (permalink)
cassette_craig

Originally Posted by forgetit View Post
but am CC, the music that you sending out yuh charging for that? , do the artist know you giving away there music? like i went on itunes and bought Adrian Dutchin's 2 songs. why you can't direct people to buy the tunes?
its called promo dats why i dont give out nobady album, if i give out like two songs from everybady album, dat is fuh help the ppl career, i dont have any dutchin songs fuh give out, i have the collabo he did wid jomo but none of his singles.

I was wondering when i would meet wid resistance like dis, since the fuss time i posted the links to the music i said dat is jus promo fuh the artists, i guess you missed dat post huh?
Old 05-02-2007, 05:31 PM   #5 (permalink)
el n00ņo

Credits: 14,972

its called promo dats why i dont give out nobady album, if i give out like two songs from everybady album, dat is fuh help the ppl career, i dont have any dutchin songs fuh give out, i have the collabo he did wid jomo but none of his singles.

I was wondering when i would meet wid resistance like dis, since the fuss time i posted the links to the music i said dat is jus promo fuh the artists, i guess you missed dat post huh?
Maybe he didn't see it. I get your point about promotion. Especially for Guyanese tunes, since they're so hard to come by, at least for me.

Still, I have no problem with Forgetit questioning it. It's rare that anyone is concerned with this issue. I try to promote artist/music support on here myself.
Old 05-02-2007, 10:15 PM   #6 (permalink)
cassette_craig

Originally Posted by n00ner View Post
Maybe he didn't see it. I get your point about promotion. Especially for Guyanese tunes, since they're so hard to come by, at least for me.

Still, I have no problem with Forgetit questioning it. It's rare that anyone is concerned with this issue. I try to promote artist/music support on here myself.
Yea the only ting dat came to mind fuh he questioning it is cah he never saw my thread i made and is Guyanese music like you seh we NEED this, big truck did get the malo chune dat he win soca monarch wid and he used to run it on the radio in UK. I give digga couple and he blast dem suh i dont see the problem, Guyanese singers NEED this exposure i giving dem if they want to succeed.

I think he crying cah he had to pay fuh the songs. You cant jus turn up out of the blue and expect ppl fuh BUY yuh music, yuh have to get promos, yuh have to earn it. eh eh!!!
Old 05-02-2007, 11:30 PM   #7 (permalink)

CC, I not vex that i had to pay for the songs, it only cost 99 cents for a download and i think that, that is small money for anyone to pay for music they like. I asked the question, cause while i understand that artist need promotion, and what you doing may provide that, it have people that will take the songs you send them share it with a friend who might share with another friend who might just be a pirate, and from what i hear Guyana don't have no copyright organization representing them so is not like they get royalties from airplay, so if i was an artist and i spend thousands of dollars on productions for my tunes i would care if someone was giving it out to random people and not just djs.
Old 05-02-2007, 11:47 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 4,247

Actually under the law it is called pirating, you don't have permission to give away the artist's song.
Old 05-03-2007, 12:14 PM   #9 (permalink)
cassette_craig

Originally Posted by caribarts View Post
Actually under the law it is called pirating, you don't have permission to give away the artist's song.
under whos law? Guyana's? Cah yuh know dats where i live.

Anywayzzzzzzz i see wha yall sehing and i dun, i wont be giving away anymore of the ppl dem songs, everybady will pay the .99 cents jus like forgetit, i won't even setup no lil preview, i read the rules of the site and it would be termed as an infringement to do what i do, if the artists want exposure now, they gah look to smaddy else.
Old 05-03-2007, 12:31 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 4,247

Anywayzzzzzzz i see wha yall sehing and i dun, i wont be giving away anymore of the ppl dem songs, everybady will pay the .99 cents jus like forgetit, i won't even setup no lil preview, i read the rules of the site and it would be termed as an infringement to do what i do, if the artists want exposure now, they gah look to smaddy else.
Even in the Caribbean/South America the laws are there or they are trying to enforce them, all you really need is the artist permission to email out their songs and charge for it. It is called promotion, you might as well make it a business. .25c for every song you send out.
Old 05-03-2007, 12:48 PM   #11 (permalink)

You can promote Guyanese artist in many other ways, without giving out their music. provide links to information about them, because i am almost certain there are lots of people that don't know to much about entertainment on the whole in Guyana
Old 05-04-2007, 12:52 AM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 9,306
You can promote Guyanese artist in many other ways, without giving out their music. provide links to information about them, because i am almost certain there are lots of people that don't know to much about entertainment on the whole in Guyana
Touchy subject here bredrin. But if it wasnt for guys like CC I wouldnt hear/know about a lot of GT artists. Now would these artists give up a few dollars for promotion so that 5 or 6 of them can perform to 3 to 5000 people in T.O./NYC who previously never heard of them....who knows.
Old 05-04-2007, 01:28 PM   #13 (permalink)
cassette_craig

Originally Posted by caribarts View Post
Even in the Caribbean/South America the laws are there or they are trying to enforce them, all you really need is the artist permission to email out their songs and charge for it. It is called promotion, you might as well make it a business. .25c for every song you send out.
Its called promotion, suh why charge den??? Yo u missin the point here, i dont want to make money off of dis, all i want is fuh the artists get worldwide exposure, suh if duh means giving a setta guyanese from antigua, st lucia, canada, england, couple free songs WITHOUT the artists permission so be it, its not the last song they will ever do, and is not like i giving away they album fuh ppl bootleg and share.

Hear at the end of allthe talking and hype and whaeva, music will need to be played. I tried the bio ting, apparently the ppl on imix dont want know nutten bout the Guyanese singers. Thanks fuh yuh input doh.

Originally Posted by BRIAN View Post
Touchy subject here bredrin. But if it wasnt for guys like CC I wouldnt hear/know about a lot of GT artists. Now would these artists give up a few dollars for promotion so that 5 or 6 of them can perform to 3 to 5000 people in T.O./NYC who previously never heard of them....who knows.
See and i know you is a man dat knows much bout music, we had our debate once, I previewed a setta Malo on here and lo and behold i see toronto-lime have up one of he songs deh as a new release. If toronto-lime got his permission i dont know but i know dat is what we were aiming at all along.

The song by the way is jukie jam. Yall can check it out if yall like.