Old 01-12-2007, 11:36 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 3,439
d'Vybz Band CD's available in the Virgin Islands

d’Vybz Band CD’s available in the Virgin Islands

The debut album/cd “No Turning Back” of the recently launched d’Vybz Band out of St.Kitts is now available in the US Virgin Islands. The VI, which is considered a very huge market for St.Kitts-Nevis and small island music in general, have now gotten their long anticipated taste of d’Vybz. The CD’s are available at Modern Music Suite 12 in the Nisky Center on St.Thomas telephone number 340-777-8787 as well as many of the top music stores in the Virgin Islands.
Many of the bands songs for the debut album have been receiving heavy airplay on all the radio stations in the Virgin Islands. “One time to many” is particularly popular as well as “Tun it up (Everything Sort Out)” and “Natty Dread 2007”.
The band completed a successful inaugural St.Kitts-Nevis carnival appearance where they were one of the most in demand soca acts for the season in addition to being among the top contenders for the road march title .
The band is currently in negotiations for carnival appearances and tours to various islands throughout the region. The band will make releases as the respective tours and appearances are confirmed.
d-vybz-band-cd-s-available-virgin-islands-cdfrontcover-small.jpg  
Old 01-12-2007, 11:59 AM   #2 (permalink)
Smarty Skirt

Credits: 1,546
I find the girl could have put on a better outfit for the album cover.
Old 01-12-2007, 01:09 PM   #3 (permalink)
Daddy Cease in deh area

Credits: 2,635
Originally Posted by Antigua Me Come Fram View Post
Old 01-12-2007, 04:39 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 5,901
I like the outfit - its quite au currant over here BUT it's the hair
Old 01-12-2007, 04:45 PM   #5 (permalink)
Smarty Skirt

Originally Posted by SwEeTsOcAlAdY View Post
I like the outfit - its quite au currant over here BUT it's the hair
Girl don't talk about the hair. Shhsssh! The outfit is OK for regular purposes like going to town or whatever but she really should have found something flashier for the album cover.
Old 01-12-2007, 04:48 PM   #6 (permalink)

Girl don't talk about the hair. Shhsssh! The outfit is OK for regular purposes like going to town or whatever but she really should have found something flashier for the album cover.

I hear you. Or maybe something to match with the shirts of the guys?
Old 01-12-2007, 05:02 PM   #7 (permalink)
Smarty Skirt

Originally Posted by SwEeTsOcAlAdY View Post
I hear you. Or maybe something to match with the shirts of the guys?
Right, that's what I was thinking. They all look so colourful and she comes with these earth colours that took away from the picture. Then she have the nerve to be looking all Grace Jonesish instead of smiling or something.
Old 01-12-2007, 05:17 PM   #8 (permalink)

Right, that's what I was thinking. They all look so colourful and she comes with these earth colours that took away from the picture. Then she have the nerve to be looking all Grace Jonesish instead of smiling or something.
Ok, now that the band is making international tracks (not music, I mean steps), she needs to represent HARD.
Old 01-17-2007, 11:59 AM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 1,482
Originally Posted by Shaqdiesel View Post
d’Vybz Band CD’s available in the Virgin Islands

The debut album/cd “No Turning Back” of the recently launched d’Vybz Band out of St.Kitts is now available in the US Virgin Islands. The VI, which is considered a very huge market for St.Kitts-Nevis and small island music in general, have now gotten their long anticipated taste of d’Vybz. The CD’s are available at Modern Music Suite 12 in the Nisky Center on St.Thomas telephone number 340-777-8787 as well as many of the top music stores in the Virgin Islands.
Many of the bands songs for the debut album have been receiving heavy airplay on all the radio stations in the Virgin Islands. “One time to many” is particularly popular as well as “Tun it up (Everything Sort Out)” and “Natty Dread 2007”.
The band completed a successful inaugural St.Kitts-Nevis carnival appearance where they were one of the most in demand soca acts for the season in addition to being among the top contenders for the road march title .
The band is currently in negotiations for carnival appearances and tours to various islands throughout the region. The band will make releases as the respective tours and appearances are confirmed.
rock city im from meh son. dem bwoys sound swet ah rass. now i know wah happen to dah sugar dat nu vybes had.