Credits: 3,827
Thank you hottfm barbados for the live broadcast of Kadooment day. clik on "listen live" to hear nothing !
Possunt Quia Posse Vident
Credits: 6,905
I think Blood could take it. I heard it alot today.
Bajantube.com Blood - Dat Is What I Talkin' Bout(Crop Over 2008) |
Credits: 995
well it ain none of dem de GENERAL tek it well deserved i predicted natahlee and den him but it was
Edwin- Handle ya Business Natahlee- Sun til Sun Mikey- Explosion i cool with the results good look |
Pork Mout
Credits: 3,616
Congrats General.........
Natalie and Mikey should be happy too........
who Jah bless no man cus
Credits: 567
but look how da grl whinning pun the man neck...........lawd-da-mercy
Credits: 153,676
Totee lickin shotz
Credits: 4,905
damn i def need to go home next year!
Credits: 20,804
edwin n co mashed it if that d case..lol ![]() nathalee's tune was overly wrinshed on HOTT thats wot made me love it cos it was a "TYPICAL" sing a long song for the road..
Credits: 688
Credits: 1,263
I loooooooooooooooooooove handle ya bizness.. so I happy dat win.. I ready to get on bad 2 that boy
Pork Mout
Edwin is Road March king
Published on: 8/5/08. ![]() They call him 'The General' and Edwin Yearwood once again led his troops to victory, securing a krosfyah hat-trick when he won Tune-of-the-Crop today with Handle Yuh Business. Yearwood's fourth Road March title added to the People's Monarch title he won last Thursday with the same song and the Party Monarch victory bandmate Khiomal won last Sunday with Unleash the Beast. "You never know what to expect because Road March tends to go some funny ways sometimes. It feels cool that we can share that vibe once again with Barbados like it used to be," said the Road March king who now has a tally of ten titles - four Road Marches, five Party Monarch crowns and one Pic-o-de-Crop victory. He painted his victory as one for the krosfyah family, saying: "I am extremely proud especially for krosfyah and definitely more so for Khiomal because a lot of people see him as the "Robin" not necessarily as the "Batman" but he is one of the most determined and Dedicated young people. But outside of that I am really proud of krosfyah because so many times people write off the band saying krosfyah is done and every year God gives us the gift to write some beautiful music and put it out there so that we keep coming back."
Pork Mout
Edwin handles his business on the road
Published on: 8/5/08. BUSINESS HAS BEEN HANDLED by "the general" Edwin Yearwood. The krosfyah lead singer won the Tune Of The Crop title yesterday, dominating the Kadooment route with Handle Yah Business after copping the People's Monarch last Thursday with Nah Missing Me. Natahlee's Sun Till Sun was a popular second while Mikey's Explosion took third place. This gave Edwin his tenth title overall, four of which are Road March wins. "You never know what to expect because Road March tends to go some funny ways sometimes. It feels cool that we can share that vibe once again with Barbados like it used to be," he told the DAILY NATION. When Edwin heard the news, he was heading home to battle the flu and get some much needed rest. "We have been going from fête to fête in the last couple of days. I went from 10 To 10 to a boat cruise from 11 a.m. to 4 p.m., and because the boat came back late, I went straight to Cohobblopot, left there and went to Euphoria and went straight on the road. "That is probably why my resistance is low and the flu has decided to kick my butt. So I will have to celebrate another day," he said in a hoarse voice. He added that he still needed to figure out how to celebrate the milestone. "We don't have any plans yet because we weren't thinking about whether we won or not. If you listen to the remix of the song at the top, it says we don't care. "I am just really happy to have won, but when I look at the bigger picture, it is really good for krosfyah as well," he said.
Credits: 18,406