Old 07-09-2009, 10:02 PM   #31 (permalink)
dev

Credits: 18,383
Originally Posted by PineHill View Post
wuh adrain clarke wuh? stups. wunnah mekkin sport now. dat aint playin in no fete. dat aint mekkin it on no road unless it is a christian band.

edwin is d clear winner so far follow by rick. it between rick an edwin

dem aint got nutten else on d road touchibn dem tunes dere
who ask you? see me and doan see me/
Old 07-09-2009, 10:16 PM   #32 (permalink)

Credits: 3,174
Originally Posted by dev View Post
who ask you? see me and doan see me/
oh, and dat too got a good chance.

Old 07-10-2009, 09:16 PM   #33 (permalink)

Credits: 11,860
Originally Posted by soca control View Post
TC- Hot Sun & Riddim is the real sleeper
amazing tune and the essence of Carnival
Yes and no. The tune was specifically designed to carry over to TnT next year so I guess it has a Trini Carnival vibe. But a Edwin's song also has the essence of "The Road" as well.

That said I would make a good song by Uniform and Dress Shop when you starting to get tired.
Old 07-23-2009, 02:12 PM   #34 (permalink)

So VP you ain't have no say?

Party Monarch usually gives an artist a big boost for Road March in Bim, so if Mikey win I can a potential upset with Riddim Sekshun winning. For now Edwin still way out front.

Salt going MASH UP the road but he ain't going win.
Old 07-27-2009, 01:51 AM   #35 (permalink)

Ok, winning Party Monarch usually gives you a boost that increases your chances of winning Road March. I was thinking that is Mikey won he might have been able to pull an upset. Wunna think that with the win by TC she got a shot a winning roadmarch?
Old 07-27-2009, 11:23 AM   #36 (permalink)

Credits: 35,015
Originally Posted by warrior View Post
Ok, winning Party Monarch usually gives you a boost that increases your chances of winning Road March. I was thinking that is Mikey won he might have been able to pull an upset. Wunna think that with the win by TC she got a shot a winning roadmarch?
HELL NO.

blood needs to win with BACK IT UP. the first time i heard the song was yesterday cause i lost interest in soca so long ago, but when i heard that song, it is 100% perfection.
Old 07-27-2009, 11:29 AM   #37 (permalink)

Credits: 9,041
I heard Mikey got robbed at the Party Monarch.........what's up with this feminist movement?
Old 07-27-2009, 11:37 AM   #38 (permalink)

Credits: 35,015
Originally Posted by Prince 22 View Post
I heard Mikey got robbed at the Party Monarch.........what's up with this feminist movement?
mikey? i like the tune but he aint deserve no crown this year.
Old 07-27-2009, 11:52 AM   #39 (permalink)

Credits: 9,041
I heard he had the crowd going from start to finish when he performed. I think maybe they felt a female won in tnt, they make a movement towards more female artists being recognized in the monarch competitions.
Old 07-27-2009, 03:25 PM   #40 (permalink)
Pork Mout

Credits: 3,612
Well I heard TC Road Remix today and it sound good however they also release Edwin Road remix and it is wicked......but at the end of the day its all up to the DJs......cause some years de road march tune does only play once and that is in front the judges......so I personally dont like the way it all goes down...to me it should be the song that plays the most on the road......

BUt havent said that I still think Edwin can win and Mikey's song is also pretty popular so u never know
Old 07-27-2009, 05:06 PM   #41 (permalink)
Totee lickin shotz

Credits: 4,904
Originally Posted by Sugar Apple View Post
Well I heard TC Road Remix today and it sound good however they also release Edwin Road remix and it is wicked......but at the end of the day its all up to the DJs......cause some years de road march tune does only play once and that is in front the judges......so I personally dont like the way it all goes down...to me it should be the song that plays the most on the road......

BUt havent said that I still think Edwin can win and Mikey's song is also pretty popular so u never know
Just heard the Middle ah de road remix....it bad... def roadmarch

Last edited by Bajan_bedroom_bully; 07-27-2009 at 05:11 PM..
Old 07-27-2009, 05:24 PM   #42 (permalink)
LargeRadio.Com

Credits: 3,903
yeah man edwin's remix decent, i hope i really really hope he taking it

i gone screwface at judgin point if dat tc tune playin lol

www.largeradio.com

www.SoundsBestWithSoca.Com/DeMatrixShow
Old 07-27-2009, 06:10 PM   #43 (permalink)
Pork Mout

Credits: 3,612
Originally Posted by wineywiney View Post
yeah man edwin's remix decent, i hope i really really hope he taking it

i gone screwface at judgin point if dat tc tune playin lol

nah screw face...pelt rocks at the DJ

Nobody wants TC to win Road March so if de DJ start dat ish......make sure dem play what de people want cause its not about dem
Old 08-02-2009, 10:57 PM   #44 (permalink)

My prediction for tomorrow

Winner - In De Middle Of De Road

1st Runner Up - Riddum Sekshun

2nd Runner Up - Wuck Up Pon It

Not Placing but mashing up the road - See Me & Don't See Me
Old 08-03-2009, 04:38 PM   #45 (permalink)
RasGunta

Credits: 1,148
Originally Posted by Prince 22 View Post
I heard he had the crowd going from start to finish when he performed. I think maybe they felt a female won in tnt, they make a movement towards more female artists being recognized in the monarch competitions.
Almost every artist had the crowd going from start to finish.