Old 05-27-2005, 04:40 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 247
Congratulations To Bunji Garlin

Yet another feat for this already accomplished man, who has two soca monarchs under his belt.

Mr. Garlin has reached another plateau in his career by doin the impossible.

With his new hit WHATEVER, he has made yet another. $hit tune and passed it off for soca

Congratulations
Old 05-27-2005, 04:41 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 14,221

you're a big hater, but yuh funny wit it
Old 05-27-2005, 04:47 PM   #3 (permalink)
Ms.Allison

Credits: 246
*dies*
Old 05-27-2005, 04:57 PM   #4 (permalink)
Dippity Doo-Dah

Credits: 2,402
Oh my goodness :
Old 05-27-2005, 05:00 PM   #5 (permalink)

Originally Posted by sharkbait

you're a big hater, but yuh funny wit it
nah sharkie i am not a hater at all
the man is talented I don't dispute that I have nothing against him personally I just don't appreciate 99% of his music.
And I disagree with him and his music being labeled as soca. Whether it be soca or "raga soca" He just does not fall into the category of soca.

That is all
Old 05-27-2005, 05:03 PM   #6 (permalink)
bajandobad84

Tell Bunji To Stop Singin

i agree wid the congratulations part wid another shit song. he needs to cut de soca act and move to jamaica where i think he would fit in. his voice just turns off my ears from hearin rubbish. he does call heself de king of soca, i don't know who whisper dat in he ears but i would prefer machel sayin so or edwin. not he. shurwayne soon comin. don't cuss me dis is my point of view. i gone. CROSSSSSSSSSSSS.
Old 05-27-2005, 05:07 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 14,221
ah go call him tonight and let him know yuh order
Old 05-27-2005, 05:09 PM   #8 (permalink)

Originally Posted by bajandobad84
i agree wid the congratulations part wid another shit song. he needs to cut de soca act and move to jamaica where i think he would fit in. his voice just turns off my ears from hearin rubbish. he does call heself de king of soca, i don't know who whisper dat in he ears but i would prefer machel sayin so or edwin. not he. shurwayne soon comin. don't cuss me dis is my point of view. i gone. CROSSSSSSSSSSSS.
I have to cuss you im sorry
You are so mother fu!@ing right I couldnt have F$%$ing said it any better. He has nerve to mention his name any where remotely close to soca.

And that is all I have to say.
Old 05-27-2005, 05:12 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 58
What about.....

Originally Posted by play d devil
nah sharkie i am not a hater at all
the man is talented I don't dispute that I have nothing against him personally I just don't appreciate 99% of his music.
And I disagree with him and his music being labeled as soca. Whether it be soca or "raga soca" He just does not fall into the category of soca.

That is all
What about "Ghetto"
Old 05-27-2005, 05:19 PM   #10 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Renegadeband
What about "Ghetto"
what about it
i did not say he aint have no songs at all so all bunji lovers don't buss my mout

he does have a few songs but if you look at his extensive catalog of songs the good ones are on the low side nah
Old 05-27-2005, 07:09 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 2,386
i just dont like the n*gga. lol.
Old 05-27-2005, 07:13 PM   #12 (permalink)

what about it
i did not say he aint have no songs at all so all bunji lovers don't buss my mout

he does have a few songs but if you look at his extensive catalog of songs the good ones are on the low side nah
he only hits come off of collabo's

coofie lie - feat sing sandra
carnival country - feat. lil bits
get on bad - feat. onika
party start - feat. blue

and 2 others i like:
vex tonight
lix.

dais all.
Old 05-27-2005, 07:30 PM   #13 (permalink)
T-dot I gine miss yuh!

Credits: 24,954
Like y'all seem to fuget Bunji did'nt give himself the title of Soca Monarch a panel of judges have numerous times (3 to be exact). Now altthough I think Bunji should focus more on the soca and less on the ragga I think some of you are taking this shit too far. He is giving a large number of SOCA fans exactly what they want. If he wasn't he wouldn't be where he is now. If people didn't like it and he wasn't getting paid I'm sure he woulda change up his style long time ago. Now considering the fact that most Yardies don't even know who he is I think people need to accept that it has been TRINIS, BAJAN, ANTIGANS, GUYANESE, VINCY"s and the list goes on who have put him where he is today. All you "soca" fans need to accept this. He may not do the kind of soca YOU LIKE, but whateverhe is doing is keeping him as one of the most popular artist coming out of TnT. Give the man a break and stop making this thing personal like he is the devil or something.
Old 05-27-2005, 07:36 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 2,878
I have to cuss you im sorry
You are so mother fu!@ing right I couldnt have F$%$ing said it any better. He has nerve to mention his name any where remotely close to soca.

And that is all I have to say.
Old 05-27-2005, 07:41 PM   #15 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Rinababy
Like y'all seem to fuget Bunji did'nt give himself the title of Soca Monarch a panel of judges have numerous times (3 to be exact). Now altthough I think Bunji should focus more on the soca and less on the ragga I think some of you are taking this shit too far. He is giving a large number of SOCA fans exactly what they want. If he wasn't he wouldn't be where he is now. If people didn't like it and he wasn't getting paid I'm sure he woulda change up his style long time ago. Now considering the fact that most Yardies don't even know who he is I think people need to accept that it has been TRINIS, BAJAN, ANTIGANS, GUYANESE, VINCY"s and the list goes on who have put him where he is today. All you "soca" fans need to accept this. He may not do the kind of soca YOU LIKE, but whateverhe is doing is keeping him as one of the most popular artist coming out of TnT. Give the man a break and stop making this thing personal like he is the devil or something.
soca monarch:
stage presence
crowd response
lyrics
he had stage presence, yes.
crowd response, of course soca monarch is filled with reggae loving youth, they love bunji
lyrics, no1 can deny his ability to flow.

those three alone made him win soca monarch. soca monarch eh shit since shadow win in 2k1. dais my opinion.