Old 08-08-2005, 11:07 AM   #1 (permalink)
Paradise!

Credits: 8,027
Computer generated brass sounds

Not sure if this bothers anyone but I just hate it..I really prefer to hear the horn man do they thing and the drummer work the drums..to me its just more exciting...I know the rhythm box men dont like to hear that but.......
Old 08-08-2005, 11:10 AM   #2 (permalink)
cyan.mis.d.festival.again

Credits: 416
agreed...
Old 08-08-2005, 12:18 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 58
Good point

Originally Posted by BAD LEROY BROWN
Not sure if this bothers anyone but I just hate it..I really prefer to hear the horn man do they thing and the drummer work the drums..to me its just more exciting...I know the rhythm box men dont like to hear that but.......
Great point!!! However, with the kind of money that these promoters want to pay, we cant afford to pay horns we'll just be playin music to show we ein lazy!!
Old 08-08-2005, 12:26 PM   #4 (permalink)
Ecan gehany worsedan DIS

Credits: 240
Originally Posted by Renegadeband
Great point!!! However, with the kind of money that these promoters want to pay, we cant afford to pay horns we'll just be playin music to show we ein lazy!!
Yeah boy them promoters killing....
Old 08-08-2005, 12:29 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 58
Oh you mean sequence??

Originally Posted by BAD LEROY BROWN
Hey I totaly agree with you on the computer thing. That is pure horse sh!t!!! That sequence thing needs to stop! Musicians need to stop using that crutch and learn how to play their instrument and stop faking and hiding behind a sequencer. Theres a name for that it's called karaoke! Now thats different from the keyboard player playing the brass lines live.
Old 08-08-2005, 12:29 PM   #6 (permalink)
Paradise!

Well that is true there promoters really suck fuh real even though they mek them money off de damn drinks alone they always claim they aint mek none...but i like to see the band really playin de instruments man
Old 08-08-2005, 12:40 PM   #7 (permalink)
Paradise!

Hey I totaly agree with you on the computer thing. That is pure horse sh!t!!! That sequence thing needs to stop! Musicians need to stop using that crutch and learn how to play their instrument and stop faking and hiding behind a sequencer. Theres a name for that it's called karaoke! Now thats different from the keyboard player playing the brass lines live.
Well keyboard could assist with brass lines but i want to heaqr real brass man...but that sequencer thing is piss too...a next thing with some bands they playin a song so crappy..if you playing a song and it not being played the way it was made at least play it so that it sound better nuh..it just pises me off
Old 08-08-2005, 02:18 PM   #8 (permalink)
ST.KITTS JAM CREW

i agree with everybody there sequencing on live performancing is wack

i'm forming my band soon and i want the whole band everybody take part including my drummer i'm on keyboards the only thing my akai mpc 2000xl would do is the voice effects and percussions other than dat everybody have a play
Old 08-08-2005, 04:27 PM   #9 (permalink)
Paradise!

Originally Posted by ST.KITTS JAM CREW
i agree with everybody there sequencing on live performancing is wack

i'm forming my band soon and i want the whole band everybody take part including my drummer i'm on keyboards the only thing my akai mpc 2000xl would do is the voice effects and percussions other than dat everybody have a play
yuh have at least 2 horn man?