Old 05-06-2005, 04:22 PM   #1 (permalink)
Royal

Credits: 23,918
Talking Collabo between Machel and...

...Andre from Outkast!?! Just a thought...

Ah know allyuh saying i crazy! But it would be something ...could you imagine the energy on stage!?! We done witness Machel & Doug E Fresh and Machel & Wyclef...but I'd like to see Machel and Andre compose & perform together.

Could you see them performing a song like "You" ???

Andre has a creative energy and love for music that I have always respected no matter how different he may come across. Machel's is simply out of this world to me when it comes to the same love and energy. So a collabo between the two might really be something to see!

Disclaimer: This is in no way a thread advocating/not advocating the crossover of soca into the mainstream but simply looking at the talents and energies of the two artists.

Last edited by dollbabi; 05-06-2005 at 04:31 PM..
Old 05-06-2005, 04:29 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 9,870
I bet the next person he'd collabo with would be Busta Rhymes
Old 05-06-2005, 04:30 PM   #3 (permalink)
Royal

Originally Posted by RotiKing2004eva
Oh wow...that would be great too. Busta has crazy energy. Remember him in the days of 'gimme some more.' He reminds of Machel...with his head all in the camera!
Old 05-06-2005, 06:28 PM   #4 (permalink)
como el lindo clave

Credits: 5,002
yeah that would be a cool mix. i am sure they are kindred spirits anyway.
Old 05-07-2005, 05:12 AM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 166
Originally Posted by RotiKing2004eva
I can see that happenin. Busta has appeared on tracks with Sean Paul and Elephant Man and played a Trini in Shaft. He seems to be aware of our culture and has the energy for soca
Old 05-07-2005, 09:02 AM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 8,549
Originally Posted by BeatBoXX
IHe seems to be aware of our culture and has the energy for soca

Isn't buster west indian my friend went to high school with him and said he was always crazy and full of energy even from back then.
Old 05-07-2005, 10:20 AM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 685
The thing is the song "You " does have a Hey Ya -OPutkast feel to it. And this is furter evident in the video....at least to me anyway .
Old 05-07-2005, 11:24 AM   #8 (permalink)
Royal

Originally Posted by nine ball
The thing is the song "You " does have a Hey Ya -OPutkast feel to it. And this is furter evident in the video....at least to me anyway .
Yep exactly! I could see both of them on either song.