Old 07-17-2007, 12:47 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 39
Claudette Peters Defeding Her Crown

claudette peters jsu announce she going to enter the party monarch
Old 07-17-2007, 12:49 PM   #2 (permalink)
Lucy-furrr

Credits: 1,086
i heard dat. she perform few times and get a good response, so now she says why not? she's the epitome of confused.
Old 07-17-2007, 12:55 PM   #3 (permalink)
isle of siwo

Credits: 3,826
aye no lie, i was a lil disappointed when she wasnt goin to take part.

she in now, so le we see how things gon go

side note, de music sounding sweet from ANU
Old 07-17-2007, 01:26 PM   #4 (permalink)
Smarty Skirt

Credits: 1,547
Good to know. I was on the road when I heard the news. Anyway I heard she met with the CDC and certain promises were made. We'll soon see. But I'm glad nonetheless.
Old 07-17-2007, 01:29 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 20,804
any links 2 she tunes!!!!

www.myspace.com/diggasoca

www.soundsbestwithsoca.com/dematrixshow
Old 07-17-2007, 01:30 PM   #6 (permalink)
Lucy-furrr

Originally Posted by Antigua Me Come Fram View Post
Good to know. I was on the road when I heard the news. Anyway I heard she met with the CDC and certain promises were made. We'll soon see. But I'm glad nonetheless.
yo... me nar lie, claudette ah mek people eena wan pappyshow. yuh read de observer? people ah tark bote dem respect she decision etc. den she change she stance again.
Old 07-17-2007, 01:31 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 15,612
I'm sorry. I'm callin bullshit on this whole thing. I think it was a friggin stunt. She realized that her songs weren't the best this year, she felt the momentum going towards Tizzy so she needed to drum up support. So she says she's no competing again so people can beg her to come back in and so that she can regain some support.
Old 07-17-2007, 01:34 PM   #8 (permalink)
Smarty Skirt

Originally Posted by Digga D View Post
any links 2 she tunes!!!!

Get the Flash Player to see this

Her up tempo tune "Showtime" is not on here though.
Old 07-17-2007, 01:37 PM   #9 (permalink)
Smarty Skirt

Originally Posted by yanktiguan View Post
yo... me nar lie, claudette ah mek people eena wan pappyshow. yuh read de observer? people ah tark bote dem respect she decision etc. den she change she stance again.
Yuh gyal! You saw the article where they claiming that people greasing DJ palm? I guess they trying to make it look like people paying for Tizzy to win. SMH.
Old 07-17-2007, 01:40 PM   #10 (permalink)
Smarty Skirt

Originally Posted by direct_effect View Post
I'm sorry. I'm callin bullshit on this whole thing. I think it was a friggin stunt. She realized that her songs weren't the best this year, she felt the momentum going towards Tizzy so she needed to drum up support. So she says she's no competing again so people can beg her to come back in and so that she can regain some support.
Lol! Look, when people love you they just love you. Her fans don't care if she sing crap as long as she win. They remind me of some Labour and UPP people.
Old 07-17-2007, 01:41 PM   #11 (permalink)
Lucy-furrr

Yuh gyal! You saw the article where they claiming that people greasing DJ palm? I guess they trying to make it look like people paying for Tizzy to win. SMH.

well ah guess she scrounge up her greasin money now den....
Old 07-17-2007, 01:45 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 15,612
I actually heard this yesterday from somebody working at a radio station too. plus i hear claudette is gettin threats and what not. i hope not coz then they r seriously overdoin' this and takin the fun outta carnival.
Lol! Look, when people love you they just love you. Her fans don't care if she sing crap as long as she win. They remind me of some Labour and UPP people.
True and i guess there were inklings that she was plannin to go back in. Like at red eye when sleepy was askin the crowd who they were supportin at party monarch, rite after cp performed.
Old 07-17-2007, 01:57 PM   #13 (permalink)
Smarty Skirt

Originally Posted by direct_effect View Post
I actually heard this yesterday from somebody working at a radio station too. plus i hear claudette is gettin threats and what not. i hope not coz then they r seriously overdoin' this and takin the fun outta carnival.

Lol! I find that hard to believe

True and i guess there were inklings that she was plannin to go back in. Like at red eye when sleepy was askin the crowd who they were supportin at party monarch, rite after cp performed.
They just looking sympathy.
Old 07-17-2007, 01:58 PM   #14 (permalink)
Smarty Skirt

Originally Posted by yanktiguan View Post
well ah guess she scrounge up her greasin money now den....
Old 07-17-2007, 02:00 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 20,804
Get the Flash Player to see this

Her up tempo tune "Showtime" is not on here though.
thanks!!

www.myspace.com/diggasoca

www.soundsbestwithsoca.com/dematrixshow