Old 01-06-2009, 02:04 PM   #1 (permalink)
Gadget Freak

Credits: 4,937
chynee - possible next synergy soca star ?

This video is of his first performance in the Synergy Soca Star 4.
What allyou think?

Somehow I don't understand how people excited about him so...

Chynee - They wanna be like Chynee (live)
Old 01-06-2009, 02:15 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 20,804
he sounds aight not bad...

its early days but can see dem gettin up.... its d gals lov him so n he different already dun got his ting ginne on.... d new byron lee BRAP!!!!!!

he got jokes heheehee

keep this thread going keep a note on d last years hopefuls but they go dead after dat which is a shame...lol how is blue n dat other one doin??

www.myspace.com/diggasoca

www.soundsbestwithsoca.com/dematrixshow
Old 01-06-2009, 02:38 PM   #3 (permalink)
Above and Beyond

Credits: 43,081
I heard he is too dancehall ifluenced...I could be wrong but thats what i heard...I like the music of up and coming artists like C Donia, Mr. Chucky and Nichole De Ceteauh

Last edited by Lieutenant; 01-06-2009 at 03:15 PM..
Old 01-06-2009, 02:48 PM   #4 (permalink)
Gadget Freak

Credits: 4,937
Originally Posted by Digga D View Post

its early days but can see dem gettin up.... its d gals lov him so n he different already dun got his ting ginne on.... d new byron lee BRAP!!!!!!

he got jokes heheehee

keep this thread going keep a note on d last years hopefuls but they go dead after dat which is a shame...lol how is blue n dat other one doin??
I was at semis last saturday and found not only his but also some others' performances had much improved. I feelin Trini Barbie and 645.

So you think he is the next big thing in soca? the new Byron Lee? *pressure*

As for the last year's winners, I have heard Blue's new tune "Watch Meh" on Drop It Riddim, which I'm not feelin. I used to bounce up with her everywhere but haven't seen her for a while.
I have no idea about what OG is doing these days.
Old 01-06-2009, 10:51 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 15,674
heard yutes raving bout him.......go figure he a different look on d soca scene and dropping lyrics d yutes drawn to......I actually like dat Blue tune or maybe its the riddim.......
Old 01-06-2009, 11:03 PM   #6 (permalink)
.......not ah shotta

Credits: 2,369
de fella bad, no doubt..

allyuh doh find dat riddim sungin like d dutty wine one?
Old 01-06-2009, 11:09 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 14,237
i hate his overly chinee get up and think it's cute that his name no where chinee

nonetheless, he has a marketable presence cuz who doh love a sweet trini chinee? plus he has a lot of energy.

he's a hell of a lot cuter dan chinese laundry too!
Old 01-07-2009, 02:12 AM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 153,677
Originally Posted by Lieutenant View Post
I heard he is too dancehall ifluenced...I could be wrong but thats what i heard...I like the music of up and coming artists like C Donia, Mr. Chucky and Nichole De Ceteauh
Man have lyrics boi.
Old 01-07-2009, 02:13 AM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 81,014
limintrini gehing on
Old 01-07-2009, 02:27 AM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 153,677
Originally Posted by Prodigy View Post
limintrini gehing on

imagine he talkin on stage ? or singin
Old 01-07-2009, 07:21 AM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 4,646
Originally Posted by cocotea View Post
This video is of his first performance in the Synergy Soca Star 4.
What allyou think?

Somehow I don't understand how people excited about him so...

Chynee - They wanna be like Chynee (live)
so, you dont like him ?
japanses Soca DJ is nice .. he is good I think..

I'm not into this videos person ..though, but sounds is good^^

Originally Posted by Digga D View Post

he got jokes heheehee

Don't you play with asian soca players or singers ?
Old 02-06-2009, 07:36 AM   #12 (permalink)
facebook.com/thustytroupe

Credits: 533
big up to chynee! he is a boss tune nice!
Old 02-06-2009, 08:17 AM   #13 (permalink)
Will work for sum...

Credits: 11,100
he won last night!!
Old 02-06-2009, 10:04 AM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 20,804
Originally Posted by cocotea View Post
I was at semis last saturday and found not only his but also some others' performances had much improved. I feelin Trini Barbie and 645.

So you think he is the next big thing in soca? the new Byron Lee? *pressure*

As for the last year's winners, I have heard Blue's new tune "Watch Meh" on Drop It Riddim, which I'm not feelin. I used to bounce up with her everywhere but haven't seen her for a while.
I have no idea about what OG is doing these days.
yeh actually a few ppls like the Watch Me track.. its got that Uk funky house swing to it. So it seems chinee ginna kill dem widd his charisma?! but from day he jus look like he was standing out from the rest. some times thats what makes u win?

Originally Posted by naughtyshawtie View Post
he won last night!!
i was jus coming in here to actually see who won n thing... is there n e highlights of the show... last year i had time 2 study d show but this year synergy's website is not as free as it was last time wid the re run shows!

www.myspace.com/diggasoca

www.soundsbestwithsoca.com/dematrixshow
Old 02-06-2009, 09:49 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 1,054
he's got skills.