Old 07-13-2005, 10:18 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 2,892
Thumbs up Check this song please...

Come Close To Me

Miguel White's new tune (Barbados).
Old 07-13-2005, 10:39 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 140,799
Do you have any NEW TUNES from Vincyland????

By the way, the song is so so.

The CHORUS is the BEST thing happening for that song.
Old 07-13-2005, 10:44 AM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 140,799
Ok, I took a second listen and I am liking it....still the CHORUS is the best part of the song.

It would be nice to LISTEN to the CD quality version of this song.
Old 07-13-2005, 10:51 AM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 24,368
not impressed.. nice basic instrumental.. the hook could use some improvement.. and the verses really short..
Old 07-13-2005, 11:12 AM   #5 (permalink)
Culture First

Credits: 251
I heard that song a few days ago and was impress. I was actually going to make a post about it last night. you Rummy lol Big things should happen for the Artist..
Old 07-13-2005, 11:26 AM   #6 (permalink)
Just BEING Me

Credits: 165
Nice song.
Old 07-13-2005, 11:46 AM   #7 (permalink)

Originally Posted by BajanSheriff
I heard that song a few days ago and was impress. I was actually going to make a post about it last night. you Rummy lol Big things should happen for the Artist..
Yeah...he real young, has time on his hands to make things happen. Miguel told me about some projects he's working on, so I'm confident he will do well. This song was written by him & he's also been writing for others. I like to see people push themselves rather than rely on others to write their music.
Old 07-13-2005, 11:55 AM   #8 (permalink)
Culture First

Credits: 251
Tell me more about this kid Rummy..
Old 07-13-2005, 11:59 AM   #9 (permalink)
steups...

Credits: 16,331
The song is ok...Personally, I think the arrangement could be a lot better. Some brass and emphasizing the vocals in certain spots would help a lot.
Old 07-13-2005, 12:14 PM   #10 (permalink)

Originally Posted by BajanSheriff
Tell me more about this kid Rummy..
Miguel used to sing for X-ta-C(formerly Coalishun w/ Adrian Clarke & Keann-during the time he was w/ them). You can check the song on this years Monsta Piece CD.