Old 05-04-2005, 05:10 PM   #31 (permalink)

Originally Posted by deoriginalrudeboy
it's a prelental ritual which you take part in the church every year and staying here will only opress you of your culture.

Madness

**writing that down *
Old 05-04-2005, 05:28 PM   #32 (permalink)

Credits: 929
Madness

**writing that down *
them cyah say nothing or else i will say you're corp. is displaying cultural insensitivity.
Old 05-04-2005, 05:42 PM   #33 (permalink)

them cyah say nothing or else i will say you're corp. is displaying cultural insensitivity.

that's right
CULTURAL INSENSITIVITY!!!!
PREACH ON!!!
Old 05-04-2005, 05:45 PM   #34 (permalink)

that's right
CULTURAL INSENSITIVITY!!!!
PREACH ON!!!
being a minority does have its benefits, rem. that. lol
Old 05-04-2005, 05:47 PM   #35 (permalink)

being a minority does have its benefits, rem. that. lol

amen for being TRINI!
Old 05-04-2005, 05:53 PM   #36 (permalink)
xtremeintl.com

Credits: 14,582
Originally Posted by harizon?
I want to go home bad for carnival......but my job is preventing me......what are so realll good excuse??? I was thinking about a funeral i have to attend ......
harizon boss, me well disappointed in you....

August 1st and 2nd is celebration of Emancipation Day....

dat is a religious holiday eef Wadadli ever have one....

mek ur boss know him cyaah supress your from devout holy dayz....

or else

No Antiguan or Barbudian should eva wonda wha excuse to use. Emancipation Day mean slavery done, low me mr. boss slave driver
Old 05-04-2005, 05:54 PM   #37 (permalink)

amen for being TRINI!
i have no problems standing up for myself when it comes to situations like this.
at my last job they loved me b/c i was blunt but factual.
You telling me no when i know im right is gonna make me fight even harder to prove u wrong, and if u wanna tell me i can't go b/c it's not a holiday, i will say prove me wrong.
then i will research factual documentation proving carnival as a prelental ritual which means farewell to flesh which can be interpreted as farewell to meat for lent, and i doubt any corp. wants to take time out to fight a cultural insensitivity case.

there's always a loophole to get u into carnival.
Old 05-04-2005, 05:56 PM   #38 (permalink)

i have no problems standing up for myself when it comes to situations like this.
at my last job they loved me b/c i was blunt but factual.
You telling me no when i know im right is gonna make me fight even harder to prove u wrong, and if u wanna tell me i can't go b/c it's not a holiday, i will say prove me wrong.
then i will research factual documentation proving carnival as a prelental ritual which means farewell to flesh which can be interpreted as farewell to meat for lent, and i doubt any corp. wants to take time out to fight a cultural insensitivity case.

there's always a loophole to get u into carnival.

You're right
Are you prelaw?
Old 05-04-2005, 06:01 PM   #39 (permalink)

You're right
Are you prelaw?
nope, but i like to debate im seriously thinking about changing my majors.
Old 05-04-2005, 06:03 PM   #40 (permalink)

nope, but i like to debate im seriously thinking about changing my majors.
I think you should look into it
what are you studying now?
Old 05-04-2005, 06:08 PM   #41 (permalink)

I think you should look into it
what are you studying now?
marketting. i would do law, but im not trying to be in school all my life, and that career sounds like stress.
Old 05-04-2005, 06:10 PM   #42 (permalink)

marketting. i would do law, but im not trying to be in school all my life, and that career sounds like stress.

It doesn't sound like it. It is!
I have a girlfriend who is gonna be beginning law school and she says it's 7 yearsssssssssss
I'm sorry....
Old 05-04-2005, 06:12 PM   #43 (permalink)

It doesn't sound like it. It is!
I have a girlfriend who is gonna be beginning law school and she says it's 7 yearsssssssssss
I'm sorry....
for now ill see what marketting can bring me. i have ideas and plans, and my debating skills will help when i have to go in front of execs.
Old 05-04-2005, 06:13 PM   #44 (permalink)

for now ill see what marketting can bring me. i have ideas and plans, and my debating skills will help when i have to go in front of execs.

truly, all the best to you in your endeavours
Old 05-04-2005, 06:15 PM   #45 (permalink)

truly, all the best to you in your endeavours
thanks i appreciate it, and the same to you as well.