Old 05-04-2005, 11:44 AM   #1 (permalink)
Poor Peoples Voice

Credits: 207
Carnival Excuses

I want to go home bad for carnival......but my job is preventing me......what are so realll good excuse??? I was thinking about a funeral i have to attend ......
Old 05-04-2005, 11:46 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 140,972
Originally Posted by harizon?
I want to go home bad for carnival......but my job is preventing me......what are so realll good excuse??? I was thinking about a funeral i have to attend ......
Tell your job that your GRANNY, who RAISED U, just died, and you have to go and HANDLE her FUNERAL and BIZNIZ.
Old 05-04-2005, 11:51 AM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 34,897
Originally Posted by VINCYPOWA
Tell your job that your GRANNY, who RAISED U, just died, and you have to go and HANDLE her FUNERAL and BIZNIZ.

This excuse will work like a charm!
Old 05-04-2005, 11:53 AM   #4 (permalink)
Cover Girl

Credits: 3,213
This post will probally get moved to CC. I don't like to wish death on family members. However, I married off my sisters about 20 times already having to plan and be in their carnival weddings. If you do a search in Carnival Central you'll get some good ones as well.
Urges Caribbean Americans and immigrants to stand up and be counted in Census 2010. Over $35 billion in federal dollars is going to be decided if its allocated into Caribbean communities and media houses by the government from the results. So make sure to write in your birth place of origin under questions #8 and #9 of the Census form. Email me for more information on helping this process to get us truly respected, counted and empowered.
Old 05-04-2005, 11:58 AM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 140,972
Originally Posted by Pebbles362436
This post will probally get moved to CC. I don't like to wish death on family members. However, I married off my sisters about 20 times already having to plan and be in their carnival weddings. If you do a search in Carnival Central you'll get some good ones as well.
Old 05-04-2005, 12:01 PM   #6 (permalink)
Poor Peoples Voice

I dont like to wish death either but my granny did pass but i still feel funny if i said dat......i told my old job my gran father passed last year..
Old 05-04-2005, 12:01 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 645
Well my grandfather, God rest his soul, loves me so much that he keeps letting me go to his funeral year after year. He passed when I was little so in this instance I'm not wishing death on anyone and I'm kinda telling the truth...even if its 18 years late
Old 05-04-2005, 12:05 PM   #8 (permalink)
F.G.I de cupcake criminal

Location: if yuh want 2 lock meh up ill be by de kiss cake truck!
Credits: 596
RIP gramps but I think this fam mussbe killed that man off ova a hundred times.
Also chicken pox gives you 2-3 weeks

Last edited by trini2bk; 05-04-2005 at 12:08 PM..
Old 05-04-2005, 12:07 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 41,539
I dont like to wish death either but my granny did pass but i still feel funny if i said dat......i told my old job my gran father passed last year..
Marry off a favorite cousin or sibling. tell them you are the best man.

Old 05-04-2005, 12:23 PM   #10 (permalink)
Poor Peoples Voice

Originally Posted by shandy
Marry off a favorite cousin or sibling. tell them you are the best man.
HMMMMMMM Dat could work if your boss is cool.......but i think i need a better excuse because if i use dat he would probaly gimme like 5 day-week......im trying to be gone for 2 weeks
Old 05-04-2005, 12:59 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 645
HMMMMMMM Dat could work if your boss is cool.......but i think i need a better excuse because if i use dat he would probaly gimme like 5 day-week......im trying to be gone for 2 weeks
Well when i did it o played it off from de week before by moping around de office and saying he was icks blah blah blah and then he "passed" and i had to go right away to be ther for moms.....i know is bad but say wah! By the time i ready to go they did done feelin so bad they tell meh take as long as ah want. I was nice so i took a week.
Old 05-04-2005, 01:11 PM   #12 (permalink)
OnE eYe MoNsTeR InC.

Credits: 340
I find this excuse works pretty well:

Boss my mom or dad (your choice) is living in (country of origin) and they are feeling terribly sick I need to go for a few days and make sure everything is ok. Geez boss I'm praying it's not near death cause he/she is very old and I love them very much. I hope you understand.
Old 05-04-2005, 02:08 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 2,416
i did that last year and i was best man.
this year grandpa had a heartattack n died, when grandpa died 17 years ago from prostate cancer.
Old 05-04-2005, 02:10 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 2,416
Originally Posted by trini2bk
RIP gramps but I think this fam mussbe killed that man off ova a hundred times.
Also chicken pox gives you 2-3 weeks
mine dead so many times also.
Old 05-04-2005, 02:16 PM   #15 (permalink)
Unregistered User

Credits: 636
Originally Posted by VINCYPOWA
Good idea. Funerals are a good excuse for needing time off from work.