Old 07-18-2008, 12:37 AM   #1 (permalink)
DI GENERAL

Credits: 81,329
Caribbean (OECS) Soca Monarch

Will be on sunday

Tv link WWW.PARTYACCESS.NET - Partyaccess tv

radio HOME | Radio Saint Lucia

The stage is all set for the Caribbean Soca Monarch Competition. We received the list of competitors this morning and I must admit that some of the names on the list are new to me. Others I am very familiar with. Check it out yourself and see. The show is set for July 20th at the Mindoo Phillp Park.

Anguilla: Tyrone Brooks

Antigua & Barbuda: David “Lord Satellite” Edward (OK Papi)

Barbados: Dale “Mr Dale” Rudder (Soca Junkie)

BVI: Martino “Tino” Mark (Blue)

Dominica: Chester “Daddy Chess’ Letangs & Sherian Parillon (Dats The Way We Like It)

Grenada: Dave “Boogie B” Peters (Get Loose)

Guyana: Wilbur ‘Lil Man’ Levans (Fireman)

Montserrat: Basil ‘Tom Sawyer’ Chambers

St. Lucia: Ricky “Ricky T” Joseph (Wheel & Come Again)

St. Lucia: Kwency “Superman HD” Griffith (Socaritis)

St Lucia: Neil “Ila man” Gittens (Mad So)

St. Vincent: Delroy ‘Fireman’ Hooper (Charge)

St Vincent: Rondy “Luta” McIntosh (Dingolay)

Trinidad & Tobago: Rohan “Fireball” Richards (Pele pele pa)

Trinidad & Tobago: Denise “Saucy Wow” Belfon (Licks)

Last edited by Dr Insane; 07-18-2008 at 12:40 PM..
Old 07-18-2008, 12:44 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 104,336
whos da artists dem performing?
Old 07-18-2008, 12:52 AM   #3 (permalink)
DI GENERAL

Originally Posted by Haul It View Post
whos da artists dem performing?
don't have the list yet.

it shud be

Lil rick - bim
Adrian dutchin- GT
fireman hooper - svg
luni & sparks (sum so)- GND
Claudette Peters- ANU
ricky t- SLU

st.kitts , Monserrate,dominica,TNT i doh know......
Old 07-18-2008, 12:57 AM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 20,977
Originally Posted by Dr Insane View Post
don't have the list yet.

it shud be

Lil rick - bim
Adrian dutchin- GT
fireman hooper - svg
luni & sparks (sum so)- GND
Claudette Peters- ANU
ricky t- SLU

st.kitts , Monserrate,dominica,TNT i doh know......
Sunday is Soca On The Hill in Bim...Lil Rick, Adrian Dutchin, Ricky T all scheduled to perform.
Old 07-18-2008, 12:59 AM   #5 (permalink)
DI GENERAL

Originally Posted by Rummy View Post
Sunday is Soca On The Hill in Bim...Lil Rick, Adrian Dutchin, Ricky T all scheduled to perform.
Most likely dey won't make it... unless dey fly out after dey performe i think barry did dat last yr.
Old 07-18-2008, 07:48 AM   #6 (permalink)
Pork Mout

Credits: 16,936
question why cant this OECS monarch be a lil but later in the summer so that the 2008 winner from B'dos and Antigua can attend......

It's lil unfair that the other monarchs will be current and others are from last year......
Maybe organisers can consider this.....

OR all the participants be from the year before...

We going from Sun til Sun.......

Last edited by Sugar Apple; 07-18-2008 at 07:50 AM..

Best of the Best Concert 2013

bayfront park

RISE NY THE DAY FETE

PULSE 48
Old 07-18-2008, 07:50 AM   #7 (permalink)
DI GENERAL

Originally Posted by Sugar Apple View Post
question why cant this OECS monarch be alil but later in the summer so that the 2008 winner from B'dos and Antigua can attend......

It's lil unfair that the other monarchs will be current and others are from last year......
Maybe organisers can consider this.....
Well Vincy own is before and it's still not current. But it does make sense to have it After GND,ANU & BIM.
Old 07-18-2008, 07:53 AM   #8 (permalink)
Pork Mout

Credits: 16,936
Well Vincy own is before and it's still not current. But it does make sense to have it After GND,ANU & BIM.

ok well......if all are old then there is no disadvantage there I guess.....

We going from Sun til Sun.......

Old 07-18-2008, 08:41 AM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 69,701
i hopefully can watch this some how...lol...on d ps3 .. oh man i wish i had xbox i know they would of had the pluggins for WMP... cha!!

Digga D - Unity Krew (UK)

www.twitter.com/diggasoca
www.largeradio.com/ every sundays 4pm to 6pm US (8-11pm UK)
http://calaloo.podOmatic.com
www.ustream.tv/channel/diggasoca
www.myspace.com/diggasoca

Old 07-18-2008, 10:24 AM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 5,486
I Heard The representative from Grenada is Boogie B, im not sure about Luni spark & Electify
Old 07-18-2008, 10:34 AM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 20,977
Regardless of who is representing...why is it so difficult to find information on this event? For something that is supposed to represent the Caribbean, it seems like very little is done to promote it.
Old 07-18-2008, 12:34 PM   #12 (permalink)
DI GENERAL

The stage is all set for the Caribbean Soca Monarch Competition. We received the list of competitors this morning and I must admit that some of the names on the list are new to me. Others I am very familiar with. Check it out yourself and see. The show is set for July 20th at the Mindoo Phillp Park.

Anguilla: Tyrone Brooks

Antigua & Barbuda: David “Lord Satellite” Edward (OK Papi)

Barbados: Dale “Mr Dale” Rudder (Soca Junkie)

BVI: Martino “Tino” Mark (Blue)

Dominica: Chester “Daddy Chess’ Letangs & Sherian Parillon (Dats The Way We Like It)

Grenada: Dave “Boogie B” Peters (Get Loose)

Guyana: Wilbur ‘Lil Man’ Levans (Fireman)

Montserrat: Basil ‘Tom Sawyer’ Chambers

St. Lucia: Ricky “Ricky T” Joseph (Wheel & Come Again)

St. Lucia: Kwency “Superman HD” Griffith (Socaritis)

St Lucia: Neil “Ila man” Gittens (Mad So)

St. Vincent: Delroy ‘Fireman’ Hooper (Charge)

St Vincent: Rondy “Luta” McIntosh (Dingolay)

Trinidad & Tobago: Rohan “Fireball” Richards (Pele pele pa)

Trinidad & Tobago: Denise “Saucy Wow” Belfon (Licks)
Old 07-18-2008, 12:35 PM   #13 (permalink)
DI GENERAL

I love to see more competitors from other islands. Cuz it was unfair to have 2 or 3 lucians.
Old 07-18-2008, 05:30 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 69,701
I love to see more competitors from other islands. Cuz it was unfair to have 2 or 3 lucians.
well where yu get the info man???

but its true if they arent making an effort to get it why we taking an interest???

Digga D - Unity Krew (UK)

www.twitter.com/diggasoca
www.largeradio.com/ every sundays 4pm to 6pm US (8-11pm UK)
http://calaloo.podOmatic.com
www.ustream.tv/channel/diggasoca
www.myspace.com/diggasoca

Old 07-18-2008, 05:32 PM   #15 (permalink)
DI GENERAL

Originally Posted by Digga D View Post
well where yu get the info man???

but its true if they arent making an effort to get it why we taking an interest???
www.luciancarnival.com