Old 11-21-2008, 06:57 AM   #1 (permalink)
LargeRadio.Com

Credits: 3,903
Captain Sawyer; Well and Done

Captain Sawyer; Well and Done! | Boyce Voice

Taken from de pretty-shirt-man's blog BoyceVoice.com

Yesterday I visited calypsonian Captain Sawyer in the hospital and he is doing well.
Well as fine as he can be considering he is still in hospital.
In case you did not know Sawyer experienced severe chest pains while at the scene of a fire where his friend Chares Griffith’s house was burning.
Sawyer had to be rushed to the hospital to while his friend Charles who had been wheel chair bound subsequently succumbed to his injuries and passed away.

When I visited him yesterday Sawyer was physically ok but very much reflecting on what had transpired.
He was saddened not only by the passing of his friend but also the manner in which he had died.
Sawyer then made a definitive statement, he said because of the experience he had been through he was now giving his life to the lord and would no longer be singing calypso. He would not be singing with the gospel “Experience tent”, nor writing for anyone, he was just done!
Sawyer asked for me to make that announcement hence I am making it to you.
We at Boyce Voice would like to wish the best to Captain Sawyer we hope he gets better soon and we applaud his decision to make a positive change in his life.

Captain Sawyer will be missed by the calypso fraternity but what is our loss is the Lords gain.
Sawyer says he welcomes visitors and you can find him in ward C4 of the queen Elizabeth hospital.

www.largeradio.com

www.SoundsBestWithSoca.Com/DeMatrixShow
Old 11-21-2008, 07:45 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 20,793
wow that story is deep....

but all the best to him man and condolences to his friend..

ps: he might feel a bit of guilt that his friend gave all he had and is now tryin to pay back some how !!!

www.myspace.com/diggasoca

www.soundsbestwithsoca.com/dematrixshow
Old 11-21-2008, 08:04 AM   #3 (permalink)
Hyper Spice

Credits: 246
That is deep for real........ahh man thats sad.

And we so played his big fat & thick song at corks yesterday
Old 11-21-2008, 08:06 AM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 20,793
Originally Posted by socababe View Post
That is deep for real........ahh man thats sad.

And we so played his big fat & thick song at corks yesterday
oh 4r real i aint heard dat inna while ... ah memories..

www.myspace.com/diggasoca

www.soundsbestwithsoca.com/dematrixshow