Old 06-14-2007, 09:20 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 2,663
cannnnttt waitttttt!!!!!

Toronto-Lime.com - Soca Track

this is a serious tune. the opening have me.
Old 06-14-2007, 09:55 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 9,994
Originally Posted by bajandixiee View Post
Toronto-Lime.com - Soca Track

this is a serious tune. the opening have me.
he said open de gate and caan wait in the same song...he forgot 'dont' stop' and 'alequa'...anyways...this tune bad for days on first listen....sound like a road march to me...
Old 06-15-2007, 08:41 AM   #3 (permalink)
Pork Mout

Credits: 3,615
Nice track.......it has all the juks in the right place :
this is definitely a road march contender.......

this one and Edwins "Where I wanna be"
Old 06-15-2007, 11:45 AM   #4 (permalink)
Culture First

Credits: 252
Originally Posted by Sugar Apple View Post
Nice track.......it has all the juks in the right place :
this is definitely a road march contender.......

this one and Edwins "Where I wanna be"
I prefer Edwins Where I wanna be... seems ah though anything lil Ric does is a road march contender to all ah wanna. That song has to grow on me..
Old 06-15-2007, 11:50 AM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 5,900
This song play yesterday at a fete in London. IT BROKE THE FETE DOWN!!!!!!

Cheese on, it was too good, too sweet. I feel on foreday morning that gine mek de revellers feel good behind ROBERTS MANUFACTURING truck.
Old 06-15-2007, 11:54 AM   #6 (permalink)
Monday, August 6th, 2007

Credits: 108
The first 3-5 seconds have me wanting to hear he buss out.."hypa dawg, hypa dawg, hypa dawg, hypa dawg..."

When I tipsy, I gone get thrown off, I know.
Old 06-15-2007, 12:01 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 15,004
Originally Posted by BajanSheriff View Post
I prefer Edwins Where I wanna be... seems ah though anything lil Ric does is a road march contender to all ah wanna. That song has to grow on me..
LOL...I thought he had a chance last year but Flames to my surprise caught me off guard. 2K5 he didn't have much of a roadmarch song. This year Cant Wait has a roadmarch feel but it sounds like Krosfyah taking it. But we will see, its way to early in the season.
Old 06-15-2007, 12:04 PM   #8 (permalink)
Pork Mout

you are so true........its his vibe......I can see him performing this at East Coast and tearing down the place.....

me I prefer Edwins as well...nicer melody......but lil Ricks is more wuk-up-able
Old 06-15-2007, 12:14 PM   #9 (permalink)
Bajan Ringbang

Credits: 4,962
its the typical lil rick kinda song - its cool, i like it. i can def see some body brukking off waistline tuh dat...
Old 06-15-2007, 12:26 PM   #10 (permalink)
Beautiful Barbados

Credits: 1,700
Its either caan wait or bashment bachanal this year for road march.
Old 06-15-2007, 12:33 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 15,004
Originally Posted by RotiKing2004eva View Post
he said open de gate and caan wait in the same song...he forgot 'dont' stop' and 'alequa'...anyways...this tune bad for days on first listen....sound like a road march to me...
You a real ass. LOL.
Old 06-15-2007, 12:50 PM   #12 (permalink)
Pork Mout

Originally Posted by Shams View Post
its the typical lil rick kinda song - its cool, i like it. i can def see some body brukking off waistline tuh dat...
I dont know if i would say it is typical...maybe the the riddim similar.,.....but i find he tried to be different wid the vocals...especially the back ups...

Bdosinfamous

I like Bashment Bacchanal but i cant see it winning road march.....cause Welcome to de band was wicked and play nuff on the road....but still wasnt considered for road march...

remember its all about what the bands choose to play in front of the judges
Old 06-15-2007, 03:32 PM   #13 (permalink)
Culture First

Credits: 252
I dont know if i would say it is typical...maybe the the riddim similar.,.....but i find he tried to be different wid the vocals...especially the back ups...

Bdosinfamous

I like Bashment Bacchanal but i cant see it winning road march.....cause Welcome to de band was wicked and play nuff on the road....but still wasnt considered for road march...

remember its all about what the bands choose to play in front of the judges
Dah is why i does read every post that you write ma girl. The truth is that Bashment Bacchanal is better than all them other song.. It will never win road march in b'dos because of the politics that go on in Barbados.. Look i'm convince that if lil ric sing bla bla black sheep it will be a road march contender. I have nothing against ric but you have people in these stations that are clueless to music.. They cant play simple chord like c but always quick to say that a song aint no good.... Timmys "De Sause" is a horrible song. The singing is *#%#@ UP !! And that is listed as the number one song on HOT FM hmmmm I wonder why..
Old 06-15-2007, 03:44 PM   #14 (permalink)
Pork Mout

Dah is why i does read every post that you write ma girl. The truth is that Bashment Bacchanal is better than all them other song.. It will never win road march in b'dos because of the politics that go on in Barbados.. Look i'm convince that if lil ric sing bla bla black sheep it will be a road march contender. I have nothing against ric but you have people in these stations that are clueless to music.. They cant play simple chord like c but always quick to say that a song aint no good.... Timmys "De Sause" is a horrible song. The singing is *#%#@ UP !! And that is listed as the number one song on HOT FM hmmmm I wonder why..
lol I love de sauce.....yes he sounds horrible......but its all about the topic....that song does get so much request ...that is why it was No. 1 on Hott......but I am sure conch will soon take its place.......u find early in the season the wutless songs take over...but when the party revs up people will start to request their favourite party tunes.....

As for road march....it has alot to do with the singer believe it or not.......popular persons will always get alot of play.......and although lyrically Cant Wait is not spectacular.....on Kadooment Day the riddim and hype has alot to do wid who comes out on top and who de DJs like......I not sure if Khiomal can create that hype as yet........he would have to have a very very popular song.....

I dont think Lil Rick can sing anything and get away with it....he had his bad years too..........but de man real popular....and being a DJ he can push his own music......and i think Cant Wait is much better than last year....and i CANT WAIT to hear it on PX4 truck.....
Old 06-15-2007, 04:17 PM   #15 (permalink)
Monday, August 6th, 2007

Credits: 108
....and i CANT WAIT to hear it on PX4 truck.....
u sillyyyyyyy