Old 08-16-2007, 02:32 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 3,003
Can The Soca Industry Ever Make It As A Legitimate Business ?

Can The Soca Industry Ever Make It As A Legitimate Business vs. Fete After Fete, City after City ?

Why or why not.
Old 08-16-2007, 02:57 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 35,102
Yes, It Can. But It Needs Changes Not Only The Form Of Music But The People Of The Music.
Old 08-16-2007, 04:22 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 3,300
Originally Posted by BAJANFUHLIFE View Post
Yes, It Can. But It Needs Changes Not Only The Form Of Music But The People Of The Music.

expand on your point and try not to be condensing.

give illustrations or examples to support points.
Old 08-16-2007, 04:51 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 426
if i get him right

Vincies must stop thinking their music greater the Grenada and Grenadian must stop thinking their music greater than the bajans (vice versa): its just one music - SOCA MUSIC. This entire notion of ascending to soca music supremacy will only leave the winner at the top of a nothing.
Old 08-16-2007, 06:24 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 35,102
Originally Posted by jewelstix View Post
if i get him right

Vincies must stop thinking their music greater the Grenada and Grenadian must stop thinking their music greater than the bajans (vice versa): its just one music - SOCA MUSIC. This entire notion of ascending to soca music supremacy will only leave the winner at the top of a nothing.

u r DEAD WRONG.

winn dixie, u a bright fella. mek sense of that statement i made.
Old 08-16-2007, 07:00 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 3,003
We are not taking a test, tell us !

What changes ?
Old 08-16-2007, 10:32 PM   #7 (permalink)

u r DEAD WRONG.

winn dixie, u a bright fella. mek sense of that statement i made.
man, just explain yuhself and stop playing games
Old 08-16-2007, 10:35 PM   #8 (permalink)

Originally Posted by jewelstix View Post
if i get him right

dude, that crap that you are releasing. soca music lacks infrastructure - marketing, distribution, promotion, advertising, and yes hype. let me put it a another way:money.