Old 02-14-2007, 08:04 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 9,879
Can M.A.S win road march?

I thought there was a sampling rule? How can it even be a contender?
Old 02-14-2007, 08:06 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 160,100
huh?
if it play on d road iz a contender

Old 02-14-2007, 08:26 PM   #3 (permalink)
not ur friend...

Credits: 1,865
Cool

nope, she could come in ah distant 3rd
Old 02-14-2007, 08:32 PM   #4 (permalink)
Half Man - Half Beast

Credits: 27,306
Originally Posted by RotiKing2004eva View Post
Man sampling or no sampling ah already tell allyuh jumbie winning road march, M.A.S will tun ole mas come carnival time.

The best inheritance parents can give their children is
a few minutes of their time each day.
Old 02-14-2007, 08:35 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 9,879
I'm not talking about 'is it better than jumbie', I'm talking about is there a sampling law?
Old 02-14-2007, 08:43 PM   #6 (permalink)
.......not ah shotta

Credits: 2,367
OPEN DE GATE!!!.......FREEDOM, MAN CYAR WAIT!!!

Last edited by gunta; 02-14-2007 at 08:46 PM..
Old 02-14-2007, 09:31 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 37
if there was a sampling rule then how did "Band Of D' Year" win last year?

Jumbie takes the road this year, Open D' Gate a close second and Make A Stage comes in third

I still go mental when Make A Stage comes on

and Light It Up is my favourite song of 2007- that and Las Lap
Old 02-14-2007, 09:37 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 129

There are rules against sampling but clearly it doesn't apply as B.O.T.Y. had samples from 2 different songs and won..
Old 02-14-2007, 10:37 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 26
As long as Machel have a song competing for Road March there will never be another winner....his dollars stretch too far!!!

people talking about M.A.S.....I love the song but I not hearing in play in the fetes...maybe cause the only thing playing is Machel songs...........
Old 02-15-2007, 06:01 PM   #10 (permalink)
MyEnEmY'sFrIeNdIsMyEnEmY!

Credits: 190
Quiet in here nah!

How come nobody replied?

Fackas! Put dat in ya pipe and smoke it!!!!!

Old 02-15-2007, 06:03 PM   #11 (permalink)
MyEnEmY'sFrIeNdIsMyEnEmY!

Credits: 190
Smile

Now I'm going to drink lots of rum @ BeachHouse....then Tribe.....and finally UWI SPLASH!

Happy Carnival!!!!!
Old 02-15-2007, 07:23 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 20,794
Originally Posted by Alpha View Post
As long as Machel have a song competing for Road March there will never be another winner....his dollars stretch too far!!!

people talking about M.A.S.....I love the song but I not hearing in play in the fetes...maybe cause the only thing playing is Machel songs...........
boy u mus have some DRY dj's fi MAS not 2 b played???

I personally think it wont win even though i still love MAS!!! but too much fan based will Machel's Jumbie through i guess and he's done ah good job this year!!!

but i will still b MOVING 2 FIND AH GAL AND PLAY D ASS...

Yep!!

www.myspace.com/diggasoca

www.soundsbestwithsoca.com/dematrixshow
Old 02-15-2007, 07:25 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 6,720
I'm not talking about 'is it better than jumbie', I'm talking about is there a sampling law?
There is but I think it is based on the number of bars that are sampled or something so. It was clarified by COTT last year after the 'Machel shouldn't win Roadmarch' debate.