Old 07-17-2004, 11:17 AM   #1 (permalink)
MrBlackRock

Calypso Crown Semi Finalists of Barbados

Adonijah
Apache
Observer
AC
Kid Site
Dre
Mys-tee
Rosita
Lady Richard
pastor G
Mr. Dale
Mr. Impact
Smokey Burke
TC
Black Pawn
Ishaka
Tara
Tassa

needless to say....... TC and observer are de only threat... otherwise Kid Site winning crown
Old 07-17-2004, 11:25 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 2,900
well good luck to Kid Site. I like TC too though.
Old 07-17-2004, 11:58 AM   #3 (permalink)
I BE HE

Credits: 151
its about time the nation slow today Big up to TC and kid site and all the other semi finalist

Last edited by ray4540; 07-17-2004 at 12:09 PM.. Reason: left out
Old 07-17-2004, 12:16 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 2,709
tief ! tief! teif! :devil
Old 07-17-2004, 12:25 PM   #5 (permalink)
MrBlackRock

Originally Posted by Trinibaje
tief ! tief! teif! :devil
gimme a dolla!! bawwwwwwwwwwwwww
Old 07-17-2004, 12:29 PM   #6 (permalink)
I BE HE

what happened to Termite I liked "enough is enough'. I guess he dident have a strong second song but what do I know i'm still a newbee
Old 07-17-2004, 12:31 PM   #7 (permalink)
MrBlackRock

Originally Posted by ray4540
what happened to Termite I liked "enough is enough'. I guess he dident have a strong second song but what do I know i'm still a newbee
a newbie to wuh? calypso or imix? and why would it matter i posting party monarch finalists in a sec
Old 07-17-2004, 01:14 PM   #8 (permalink)
I BE HE

Originally Posted by MrBlackRock
a newbie to wuh? calypso or imix? and why would it matter i posting party monarch finalists in a sec
Listening to calypso for two years . This year will be my second trip to bim. Love soca/calypso but must admit am partial to Bajan music
Old 07-18-2004, 06:30 PM   #9 (permalink)
Sleeper and Peeper

Credits: 175
Re; Termite

Termite's second song is called "Pirates". It is on a compilation CD called "Message in De Music" It is he along with a few more New York based Bajan artists. I really thought he would go through as well!!!!
Old 07-18-2004, 07:27 PM   #10 (permalink)
I BE HE

Originally Posted by DeBassman
Termite's second song is called "Pirates". It is on a compilation CD called "Message in De Music" It is he along with a few more New York based Bajan artists. I really thought he would go through as well!!!!

thank e for that info. I will be looking for that cd
Old 07-18-2004, 08:35 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 1,718
how long Black Pawn been in the game now? about 15 years or so?

salty
Old 07-18-2004, 09:03 PM   #12 (permalink)
MrBlackRock

Originally Posted by lordsalt
how long Black Pawn been in the game now? about 15 years or so?

salty
25 years .......... and still got he job at de bank..
Old 07-18-2004, 11:19 PM   #13 (permalink)
HOTTER DAN AH CHULHA

Credits: 398
VOTIN 4 TC TO WIN PIC-O D -CROP FINALS N B D CALYPSO QUEEN AH BARBADOS .IZ BOUT TIME DIS TALENTED GYAL WIN
Old 07-19-2004, 09:50 AM   #14 (permalink)
Sleeper and Peeper

Credits: 175
re: CD

Ray, the CD is available at JW Records retail store.
Old 07-20-2004, 05:55 PM   #15 (permalink)
dev

Credits: 18,395
Tara Holdipp

Saw This Woman Three Years Ago And De Body Pun Dis Women Mek Me Tremble..she Mek Alison Look Mauga.

Black Rock Did You Hear Her Song Give It To Me? . Boss Dah Song Gine Be De Sleeper This Year.

She Mek Me Wanna....

Dev