Old 01-24-2008, 01:56 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 5,065
Calypso 08

just some of d/a 08 calypso..

"Self-Realization is the knowing in all parts of body, mind, and soul that you are now in possession of the kingdom of God; that you do not have to pray that it come to you; that God’s omnipresence is your omnipresence; and that all that you need to do is improve your knowing.”
Old 01-28-2008, 07:10 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 20,799
missed this post...

King Dice - On My Own - i like d beat... jus a nice tune..

Sye - Dont Judge Calypso - nice jam...2 b a timeless message that soca could dictate...

Daddy Chess - Forward We Go - uh huh .. listen 2 d man...take ah wine nah gal n forward we go!!!! D/a reppin nice

Delia - Sailing On Friendship - this is aight ..

Ghetto Prince - Hero Of Doolah Land - this is a real slow jam...taking a real calypso jam...

Donalee - True Reflection - nah.. didnt feel d vibe..(quality was a bit poor as it was low d previous)

King Dice - Roll The Dice - interesting... like take ah chance n see?

Observer - Eternal Spirit - big tune...lyrics are nice!!

Singing Sandy - Who Gave Them The Rights - POLITICS i say... tune though..

yo influence man got some nice calypso der man...

WARNING TO THE YUTE DEM...DONT BOTHER CLICK IF YOU NAH LIKE OLDSKOOL JAMS... PERIOD..

www.myspace.com/diggasoca

www.soundsbestwithsoca.com/dematrixshow
Old 01-28-2008, 08:44 AM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 4,543
This years Calypso.. thank you .
Old 01-28-2008, 11:37 AM   #4 (permalink)
Your Royal Sexiness

Credits: 127,938
I like "roll the dice"

Delia has a very nice voice... I like the lyrics in Forward we go but the beat....Daddy Chess seems to have the same riddims over and over
Old 01-28-2008, 12:03 PM   #5 (permalink)
DarkWingDuck

Credits: 45,562
I wonder if this is the same Delia who resides in NYC?? Sounds Nice!
Old 01-28-2008, 12:08 PM   #6 (permalink)
Your Royal Sexiness

Originally Posted by TriniDivaWoman View Post
I wonder if this is the same Delia who resides in NYC?? Sounds Nice!
nah this Delia is Dominican....all the tracks he posted are Dominican calypsoes
Old 01-28-2008, 12:20 PM   #7 (permalink)
DarkWingDuck

Credits: 45,562
Originally Posted by Nica View Post
nah this Delia is Dominican....all the tracks he posted are Dominican calypsoes
or ok..still sounds good!
Old 02-09-2008, 08:50 PM   #8 (permalink)
LGN
Phuck arf nuh man!!

Credits: 1,667

I want that 'Forward We Go' Tune
I think it sounds better in the video.
Old 02-10-2008, 12:04 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 5,427
Everytime Daddy Chess sang that song it would mash up the place. It sounds Great live!!

www.myspace.com/jalenamusic
www.youtube.com/jalenamusic
www.twitter.com/jalenarocks
Old 02-10-2008, 03:28 PM   #10 (permalink)
Your Royal Sexiness

Originally Posted by wukkinup View Post
Everytime Daddy Chess sang that song it would mash up the place. It sounds Great live!!
you were in d/a for carnival?