islandmix.com register | Connect with Facebook islandmix rss feed | Contact Us | Static Radio Live
Like Tree3Likes

Old 02-18-2012, 05:15 AM   #1 (permalink)
Repect Our Soca Pioneers

Credits: 22,126
Exclamation Calling the Road March Race!!

Okay, so Soca Monarch results are now in!

The Groovy results are:-

1st Machel - Mr Fete
2nd Kerwin - Bacchanalist
3rd Benjai - People's Champion
4th Nadia Batson - No Pressure
5th Kees - Stress Away

The Power results are:-

1st Machel - PYF
2nd Iwer - Jab No Pain
3rd Destra - Link Up
4th Tie Blaxx - Inna Band & Prophet - Throw Wine

Now that SM results are in, I am ready to call the T&T Road March 2K12!

I think both Bunji and Fay-Ann may suffer in the RM race from their non- appearance at Soca Monarch but let’s hope my suspicions are wrong!

I believe the Trilogy is now in full effect so I putting all the MM haters on suicide watch from now!!

T&T Road March 2K12 will be:-

1st Machel – PYF roadmix
2nd Fay-Ann – Misbehave roadmix
3rd Destra – Link Up roadmix or Iwer – Jab No Pain roadmix
4th Bunji – Born Ready roadmix

Yuh cyah get a more detailed prediction than that!!

Who taking bets?!

P.S.
If Bunji & Fay-Ann had performed in the SM then I would have given Fay-Ann the RM and Bunji could have come in 2nd or 3rd position but sadly they blanked the SM show to concentrate on Girl Power!!
MANISHWATERS likes this.

Aka Soca PhD your no.1 Soca music "Edutainer"
Catch me Every Saturday 2-4pm GMT from London
On www.GenesisRadio.co.uk (96.6FM)
www.facebook.com/socaphd
www.twitter.com/socaphd
email: projampro@yahoo.co.uk

Hailing from Trinidad & Tobago and very proud of it!!
Land of Calypso, Steelband, Limbo, Parang, Rapso, Chutney, Soca, Jamoo, Panjazz & the Original Best & Most Famous Caribbean Carnival in the World with no apology!
Together We Aspire & Together We Achieve!!

Last edited by Socapro; 02-18-2012 at 05:32 AM..
Old 02-18-2012, 06:35 AM   #2 (permalink)
Rum Never Kill A Man Yet!

Credits: 11,584
I agree clean sweep for machel....allu can bring out the brooms

FORWARD EVER BACKWARD NEVER!!!!!

Old 02-18-2012, 07:31 AM   #3 (permalink)
Manchester United

Credits: 92,479

Mr Double Monarch winning road march again, PYMCF.

I see the non believers peeping like deh feeling pain.

United we stand, divided they fall. GGMU

Old 02-18-2012, 07:57 AM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 13,728
papayo

yeah they might suffer...in d meantime I over here dying @ Fayann tweets...talk about TOTE!
Old 02-18-2012, 08:01 AM   #5 (permalink)
Manchester United

Credits: 92,479

From an Assylum Family fan.

Is ah good thing alyuh stay far from that nonsense this year...cuz ah woulda mash up something if they rob alyuh again.

United we stand, divided they fall. GGMU

Old 02-18-2012, 08:33 AM   #6 (permalink)
Mr. BALTIMORE

Credits: 33,917
I sense a backlash....so I'm going with Iwer.

Think For Yourself

Old 02-18-2012, 01:01 PM   #7 (permalink)
Repect Our Soca Pioneers

Originally Posted by Redlocks View Post
I sense a backlash....so I'm going with Iwer.
If there is a backlash then Fay-Ann would take RM instead of MM but I doubt that as I just received the official PYF roadmix and its wicked!!

The Trilogy is almost complete, who taking bets?!

www.facebook.com/socaphd
www.twitter.com/socaphd

Land of Calypso, Steelband, Limbo, Parang, Rapso, Chutney, Soca, Jamoo, Panjazz & the Original Best & Most Famous Caribbean Carnival in the World with no apology!

Old 02-20-2012, 01:22 PM   #8 (permalink)
Temporary Suspension

Credits: 125,241
is between iwer, fay ann and machel
Socapro likes this.
Old 02-20-2012, 01:32 PM   #9 (permalink)
Repect Our Soca Pioneers

Originally Posted by Nevergood View Post
is between iwer, fay ann and machel
I watching Iwer at the savannah now jumping up on the trucks and making sure the DJs play his RM contender "Jab(No Pain)".

Iwer moving smart and doing the same thing that he did in 2000 when he tied Super Blue in the road march race with "Carnival Come Back Again".

Iwer working hard for this road march to give Machel a run for his money!!

Fay-Ann needs to do the same as Iwer especially tomorrow or the race will end up being between MM & Iwer!!

www.facebook.com/socaphd
www.twitter.com/socaphd

Last edited by Socapro; 02-20-2012 at 01:36 PM..
Old 02-20-2012, 01:39 PM   #10 (permalink)
Temporary Suspension

Credits: 125,241
i watching live too. iwer working hard for his money
Socapro likes this.
Old 02-21-2012, 08:03 AM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 2,924
Machel currently in the lead.
Old 02-21-2012, 10:50 AM   #12 (permalink)
Repect Our Soca Pioneers

Originally Posted by Problemjaydeess View Post
Machel currently in the lead.
Of course!! What else did you expect?!

I was telling some fools on here who know nothing about T&T Carnival that Machel knows exactly what he is doing!

30 years in the Soca business counts for something!!

www.facebook.com/socaphd
www.twitter.com/socaphd

Old 02-21-2012, 11:11 AM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 58,717
i been watching since morning and machel now picking pace it was fay ann for a good while n i was loving it ..... smh .....

stage tune should not be road march....

Digga D - Unity Krew (UK)

www.twitter.com/diggasoca
www.largeradio.com/ every sundays 4pm to 6pm US (8-11pm UK)
http://calaloo.podOmatic.com
www.ustream.tv/channel/diggasoca
www.myspace.com/diggasoca

Old 02-21-2012, 11:22 AM   #14 (permalink)
Repect Our Soca Pioneers

Originally Posted by Digga D View Post
i been watching since morning and machel now picking pace it was fay ann for a good while n i was loving it ..... smh .....

stage tune should not be road march....
Digga the QPS is one of 4-5 judging points around P.O.S. where the road march is being counted as we speak/type.

It is also counted at 3 judging points in San Fernando and other judging points where mas is being played right now around Trinidad & Tobago including judging points in Point Fortin, Arima and Tobago as well!

It is only a Stage March at the Queen’s Park Savannah but it is a road march at most of the other judging points around the country!

www.facebook.com/socaphd
www.twitter.com/socaphd

Last edited by Socapro; 02-21-2012 at 11:25 AM..
Old 02-21-2012, 11:35 AM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 58,717
Originally Posted by Socapro View Post
Digga the QPS is one of 4-5 judging points around P.O.S. where the road march is being counted as we speak/type.

It is also counted at 3 judging points in San Fernando and other judging points where mas is being played right now around Trinidad & Tobago including judging points in Point Fortin, Arima and Tobago as well!

It is only a Stage March at the Queen’s Park Savannah but it is a road march at most of the other judging points around the country!
i know its NOT one judging point but jus like you we are watching from ONE POINT .... talk done ent !

Digga D - Unity Krew (UK)

www.twitter.com/diggasoca
www.largeradio.com/ every sundays 4pm to 6pm US (8-11pm UK)
http://calaloo.podOmatic.com
www.ustream.tv/channel/diggasoca
www.myspace.com/diggasoca