Old 03-18-2007, 01:26 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 4,386
Calling All Soca Scholars

This is somewhat of a repost. I asked about the song before but i didn't have enough info. I heard the song yesterday and i have some more words to the song. Once again i'm looking for the name of the artist and name of the song even the year if you have that:

Meet a girl playing jouvert
A nice bajan lady
jamming in a iron band...
She like de ..tingalingalingaling
She love de ..
She want de...
Jouverttttttttttt, mamma yeah mama yo

We reach the promanade
Iron still playing hard....
Old 03-18-2007, 02:42 PM   #2 (permalink)
look meh!

Credits: 1,123
Originally Posted by caribflexbk View Post
This is somewhat of a repost. I asked about the song before but i didn't have enough info. I heard the song yesterday and i have some more words to the song. Once again i'm looking for the name of the artist and name of the song even the year if you have that:

Meet a girl playing jouvert
A nice bajan lady
jamming in a iron band...
She like de ..tingalingalingaling
She love de ..
She want de...

We reach the promanade
Iron still playing hard....
I believe the tune is "J'ouvert" by Kerwin Dubois
Old 03-19-2007, 12:35 AM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 4,386
Originally Posted by Socaboy View Post
I believe the tune is "J'ouvert" by Kerwin Dubois
I am doing a search so i can hear if it is the song, can't find it yet, thanks