Old 12-21-2005, 06:36 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 2,475
"Burning Flames Again" video

Jus curious if anybody knows or remember it.
This the second time I asking about it. I believe they made it Antigua in 1986. Dem were sporting flat-tops back then. With all these music channels like Tempo and Hype dem have something to show... But then again, given the their situation now that may become a big problem.
Old 12-21-2005, 11:08 PM   #2 (permalink)
Daddy Cease in deh area

Credits: 2,634
Is this the one where they in the field and singing, "J-U-M-P spell jump..."
Old 12-21-2005, 11:22 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 6,464
I dont remember it
But who having problems Flames or tempo?
Old 12-21-2005, 11:25 PM   #4 (permalink)

Yeah, I remember they were in a field, then they were on a mountain side or a cliff with the sea in the background and also there was a part with a shadow of Oungku or Onyan with a flat-top hairstyle probably in a club of some sort.

and that was the tune. J-U-M-P ...Jump and B-U-M-P ...Bump
Old 12-21-2005, 11:32 PM   #5 (permalink)
Daddy Cease in deh area

Originally Posted by BFFan
Yeah, I remember they were in a field, then they were on a mountain side or a cliff with the sea in the background and also there was a part with a shadow of Oungku or Onyan with a flat-top hairstyle probably in a club of some sort.

and that was the tune. J-U-M-P ...Jump and B-U-M-P ...Bump
Yeah I remember it, meen nuh if deh quality good enuff for dem to put it on Tempo
Old 12-21-2005, 11:37 PM   #6 (permalink)

Originally Posted by saveoursoca
I dont remember it
But who having problems Flames or tempo?
I remember seeing that video once, maybe twice back in 1986 and never seen or heard of it since. Now given the current situation with the band(s) and the time that has passed, who knows? But it would be nice to see it again (which I would seriously doubt given all that has happen since).
Old 12-21-2005, 11:39 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 6,464
I remember seeing that video once, maybe twice back in 1986 and never seen or heard of it since. Now given the current situation with the band(s) and the time that has passed, who knows? But it would be nice to see it again (which I would seriously doubt given all that has happen since).
oh I c
Old 12-21-2005, 11:41 PM   #8 (permalink)

Originally Posted by cease10
Yeah I remember it, meen nuh if deh quality good enuff for dem to put it on Tempo
yeah, that too , it was long ago...I wonder if they ever did another video?
Old 12-21-2005, 11:49 PM   #9 (permalink)
Daddy Cease in deh area

yeah, that too , it was long ago...I wonder if they ever did another video?
I was just about to ask deh same ting. Cause u would think that they did videos for Workie and Island girl, since they were so popular. Plus island girl was in Weekend @ Bernies II.
Old 12-22-2005, 01:52 PM   #10 (permalink)
Paradise!

Credits: 8,036
Yes I remember this video seen it twice and that was it..Seriously on a business end those guys should go back and try do a few videos for some of their songs..could you imagine stuff like Congo man , Rubbish man, or Bush Dancer with allyuh crazy Antiguans fuh jouvert....I sure somebody must have home video of some this stuff...But oungku should tek this up..