Old 11-21-2005, 09:02 PM   #1 (permalink)
smalley357

Burning Flames

What's yall best song from them.

Mine is "Mash It Up"
love it to bad.
Old 11-21-2005, 09:11 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 2,476
Originally Posted by smalley357
What's yall best song from them.

Mine is "Mash It Up"
love it to bad.
Best song!...real hard to pick one...I put my first favorite "Hokey Pokey" from 1986 and most recent favorite "Dung Tung" from 2005
http://www.islandmix.com/avroom/flas...?avroomid=1249

and there are several in between
Old 11-21-2005, 09:13 PM   #3 (permalink)
Ęmρ®ëśš VăńєŞŞâ

Credits: 23,858
Congo Man
Bush Dancer
Get Busy
Aching
Action
Back to Back
Bat You
Bicyle
Combination Lock
De Wetta De Betta
If you get what you want
Goose Bumps
Hurricane ah come
quickie
Rudeness
Morning Noon & Night (when they mix it with the Iron)
workey
We come to Fete (2002)
Frolic
Badminded
de harder deh come
Radio
Debble Music
Bounce
Ryfle
I actually like Jukebox (2004)

Sorry, but Yuh cyah just choose one!
Old 11-21-2005, 09:14 PM   #4 (permalink)
smalley357

Originally Posted by Libralove83
Congo Man
Bush Dancer
Get Busy
Aching
Action
Back to Back
Bat You
Bicyle
Combination Lock
De Wetta De Betta
If you get what you want
Goose Bumps
Hurricane ah come
quickie
Rudeness
workey
We come to Fete (2002)
Frolic
Badminded
de harder deh come
Radio
Debble Music
Bounce
Ryfle

yea i like that one too.
Old 11-21-2005, 09:41 PM   #5 (permalink)
Spitfire

Credits: 244
Chook and Dig
Whine
Put Yuh Hands Up
All Is Yours
Aching
Congo Man
Island Girl
Bush Dancer
Bat You
Bicycle
De Wetta De Betta
Frolic
Sam Um
If you get what you want
Hurricane ah come
Rudeness Mek Me
Morning Noon & Night
Mash It Up
Tout Moun Dance
Workey
Badminded
De harder deah come
Rush
Bounce
Ryfle
Fiyah Under Meh Foot
Iron Band
Dung Tung
De Formula

Old 11-21-2005, 09:46 PM   #6 (permalink)

Congo Man
Bush Dancer
Get Busy
Aching
Action
Back to Back
Bat YouBicyle
Combination Lock
De Wetta De Betta
If you get what you wantGoose Bumps
Hurricane ah come
quickie
Rudeness
workey
We come to Fete (2002)
Frolic*sentimental favorite
Badminded
de harder deh come
RadioDebble Music
Bounce
Ryfle

You have a few of my favorites and some others are
Rudeness mek me
Jump Higher
Carnival Train
We Wan Jam
Jampond
Tountmon Dance
Wave and Jump
Choukwe
Island Girl
Dance Narsy
Me Na Fraed
What You Feel Is What You Get
Moule
Karate
Congo Man
Squeeze Me
Crazy
Ole Time Calypso
Roll That Beef
Hoppin
Allez Sote
Go Ahead
Sam Up
Move by Mass
Who Get Um Tek Um
Run
Spring Chicken
Todas Bilar
Gym Jam
Stampede
Browse Up
Young Gyal
On Fire
Bulldozer
Keep Dancing
Earthquake
One Groove
Hungry For Your Love
Jumping Boots
Overdoo
Sweet Song
Jail Bait
Spunks
Pappy Show
Romans
Mud Dung
The Wetter the Better
Be Bad
Pimps and Hustlers
School Call Een
Conduct
How Late
Nut Power
Power Drill
Dont Stop it
Jambahless
Shake you Booty
Clubbin
Wine
Bang badang
Road Rage
Tattoo
Work It
All Yours
Sweet Spot
I want you
Woyfe
Vulgar Woman
all this plus Dung tung and Hokey Pokey
Old 11-21-2005, 10:03 PM   #7 (permalink)
Lucy-furrr

Credits: 1,084
ahyoo really killin meh in here... i nearly spit mih dinner pon de comp.

Libra, wha yuh apo;logizin fuh? dah was mih chuuune.... wiggle it wiggle it push it back have all de men on de attack yeaa, dirty dancin, dirty dancin.
Old 11-21-2005, 10:06 PM   #8 (permalink)
Ęmρ®ëśš VăńєŞŞâ

Originally Posted by yanktiguan
ahyoo really killin meh in here... i nearly spit mih dinner pon de comp.

Libra, wha yuh apo;logizin fuh? dah was mih chuuune.... wiggle it wiggle it push it back have all de men on de attack yeaa, dirty dancin, dirty dancin.
i didn't think alot of people liked that song
Old 11-21-2005, 10:07 PM   #9 (permalink)
Lucy-furrr

BFFan, yuh wikked. I was certain nobody was gonna list mih tune dem: Go 'Head, Dance Narsy,

and doh forget Bus Ride.

I was listening to those and Wave for Peace on my way home, and I was like Damn, Oungku hafto be the most creative musician alive.
Old 11-21-2005, 10:08 PM   #10 (permalink)
Lucy-furrr

i didn't think alot of people liked that song

shhh... neither did I, but dah was mih secret chune
Old 11-21-2005, 10:09 PM   #11 (permalink)
Ęmρ®ëśš VăńєŞŞâ

shhh... neither did I, but dah was mih secret chune
ok our secret is safe
Old 11-21-2005, 10:11 PM   #12 (permalink)
Unregistered User

Credits: 635
some of my favs that were not already mentioned are:

Piece ah iron
One bad apple
Ooh yah yah
Old 11-21-2005, 10:21 PM   #13 (permalink)
Lucy-furrr

Stick It Up
Achin
Nuff Problem
Superfestival- I swear I say I gonna learn to play pan everytime I hear dis
Whoopsy
Steelband Power
The Organ

Last edited by yanktiguan; 11-21-2005 at 10:23 PM..
Old 11-21-2005, 11:34 PM   #14 (permalink)

BFFan, yuh wikked. I was certain nobody was gonna list mih tune dem: Go 'Head, Dance Narsy, and doh forget Bus Ride.

I love Dance Narsy the first time I heard it July 1989 and Go Ahead in 1992...that 92 album had plenty hot chune pon it too. Bus Ride me nah know bout dat one deh...it a good chune..but not a favorite of mine

I was listening to those and Wave for Peace on my way home, and I was like Damn, Oungku hafto be the most creative musician alive.

Look gyal me ah listen to dat yesterday and lawd and de guitar ah had me gon so. Sweet Guitar been killin it . All me was thinkin was go to Church to jump up... wuoyeee!
But I have to give props to both Oungku and Onyan...the phenominal 4 together is unlike anything else anywhere.
Old 11-21-2005, 11:37 PM   #15 (permalink)

Originally Posted by sk gyal
some of my favs that were not already mentioned are:

Piece ah iron
One bad apple
Ooh yah yah
I like when they do piece of iron live than the recording. One bad aplle ..me cyah believe me forget that one along with Banana Whap