Old 06-14-2005, 06:08 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 64
Bunji's Response To....

People Who Call Soca Music Devilish:

"dis 1 Fool Say He Doh Like Soca Cause Is Ah Devilish Ting But Ah Hope Dat He Know Wen He Smokin Coke He Sit Dong Inna Devilish Ring If U Doh Like Sca Suck Ur Mooma Im De Soca Monarch King..."

Look Out For Dat Tune!!!!!!!
Old 06-14-2005, 07:08 PM   #2 (permalink)
xtremeintl.com

Credits: 11,421
incest and oedipal complexes.....very Godly.
Old 06-14-2005, 07:33 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 2,690
Originally Posted by Mystic Xtremist
incest and oedipal complexes.....very Godly.

*DEAD*
Old 06-14-2005, 08:55 PM   #4 (permalink)
Musician/Superhero

Credits: 1,085
Tune buss on TriniBashment today... on the "March Out" riddim. Complete with a live phone interview with Bunji on the topic of I-Wayne and Soca.

Garlin was more than a little vex at I-Wayne and said so in no uncertain terms....

He say: "Is only WE who could defend WE and if WE doh defend WE then who go defend WE?" and then proceeded to say that I-Wayne new name is "Gas Pain" since he ended up in hospital for malnutrition. He also said that as far as he concerned none of his "friends" cyah play I-Wayne tune and come around him, "as far as I concerned, any Trini who doing dat is no friend of mine... dey better say FAR from me."

This going to get interesting.
Old 06-14-2005, 10:59 PM   #5 (permalink)
Destra's Harmony

Credits: 4,003
Bunji's Reply To I-Wayne's Comments!

Hmmmmmm.......
I had to laugh when Bunji tell I-Wayne to "Muck His Summa"
LoLL..Bunji u nuh ez at all....but u big up... gwaan defend yu culture, more power to ya!!

----->> <<-----

^^Click The Russian Guitarist to listen
**Link won't be available for more than 48 hours..otay?**

Last edited by Ackee; 06-14-2005 at 11:11 PM..
Old 06-14-2005, 11:00 PM   #6 (permalink)
Juksan Stabbs

Originally Posted by Ackee

Hmmmmmm.......
LoLL..Bunji u nuh ez at all....but u big up... gwaan defend yu culture, more power to ya!!

Dis en already gaw not one but TWO posts in Soca chat already??
Old 06-14-2005, 11:02 PM   #7 (permalink)
[SUMMER BODY] - on hold

Credits: 852

Hmmmmmm.......

Old 06-14-2005, 11:07 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 29,931
Nah dreads, we doh wa' no war...if that's what it's going to escalate to.

We doh wa' no war!
Old 06-14-2005, 11:09 PM   #9 (permalink)
Destra's Harmony

Originally Posted by Juksan Stabbs
Dis en already gaw not one but TWO posts in Soca chat already??
oh.....my bad, i aint see it
...jus seen it......they aint post audio
Old 06-14-2005, 11:11 PM   #10 (permalink)
[SUMMER BODY] - on hold

Credits: 852
oh.....my bad, i aint see it
...jus seen it......they aint post audio

i didn see it either...so we good...audio and all
Old 06-14-2005, 11:12 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 2,690
i kind of understand where bunji coming from. He damn right to defend Soca... (although he does barely sing it) but its our culture and if we dont defend it then who will?
Old 06-14-2005, 11:22 PM   #12 (permalink)
T-dot I gine miss yuh!

Credits: 25,252

Hmmmmmm.......

----->> <<-----

WOW!!!!!
Old 06-14-2005, 11:25 PM   #13 (permalink)
xtremeintl.com

Credits: 11,421
Originally Posted by Trinibaje
i kind of understand where bunji coming from. He damn right to defend Soca... (although he does barely sing it) but its our culture and if we dont defend it then who will?
that's all well and good....if he was actually defending soca.

if the rest of the song is along the lines of those lyrics posted....this song is a petulant display of idiocy and mindless cussing, replete with a set of nasty wud like he have nothing intelligent to say.

in short, he's "defending" against someone who questioned the quality of soca by putting it's worst possible qualities on display.

yea, nice "defense"
Old 06-14-2005, 11:32 PM   #14 (permalink)
Destra's Harmony

Originally Posted by Mystic Xtremist
that's all well and good....if he was actually defending soca.

if the rest of the song is along the lines of those lyrics posted....this song is a petulant display of idiocy and mindless cussing, replete with a set of nasty wud like he have nothing intelligent to say.

in short, he's "defending" against someone who questioned the quality of soca by putting it's worst possible qualities on display.

yea, nice "defense"
NVM...thread combined....the audio is in here

Last edited by Ackee; 06-14-2005 at 11:45 PM..
Old 06-14-2005, 11:36 PM   #15 (permalink)
Juksan Stabbs

Ef dis shyte continue i bet we see the first "Tupac-Biggie" situation happen wiff west indian artists yeh...de tings I-Wayne's radical supporters wou-do for him in Jamaica...becryst ef i was Bunji i'd keep my ass outta Jamaica den!! And as fuh Trinidad an dem violence....well BOY!!!! I hope dis shyte stops and the sooner the better but wunna en gaw listen to me doah.