Old 06-13-2003, 11:38 AM   #1 (permalink)
Ah Hook...so what

Credits: 185
Bunji's new CD

i'm sure allyuh by now have heard Bunji Garlin's latest CD titled the black spaniard. i will have to step out pun a limb and say it is jus as good as (if not better) than Machel's too young for soca CD. he(Bunji) has 20 tracks. 1 - 20 is flawless. de whole damn ting is rasshole hott,yes. pls ppl let me know wa u tink bout dis b/c as much as Machel is a crowd pleaser, lyrically Bunji has him beat . i know allyuh vex wit me but de man ting is on some next level type of higher hieghts.

one love to 1 and all.

Last edited by bajan_soca_king; 06-13-2003 at 12:51 PM..
Old 06-13-2003, 11:51 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 5,608
baby yuh kinda late... but I can be bias.. yes it is a very good cd.. i listen to it atleast 6 times a day.... I love DOh fight!!!!

Y everytime I get to chance
To make yuh wave,
To make yuh dance
2 jackasses only spoling de ambiance....

Y dey so...

Always fighthing ova a HO!!!!

Doh Fight inside mi party!!! BLUUUUUUUUUUUUUTTT!!!!
Old 06-13-2003, 04:14 PM   #3 (permalink)
Kaiser Ball Gyul

Credits: 414
ok ok

i luv bunji cd tooo but machael too young for soca....
chunes like...."did u know...about trinidad and tobago" and my favorite of all "jab jab...w/ mr. minshall reading ah dialouge"
is there any comparison.
Old 06-13-2003, 06:28 PM   #4 (permalink)
RasGunta

Credits: 1,148
BUnji Black Spaniard is wicked it my opion it has the chance of becoming a classic. The second album was nice too cause he was doing soca, R&B, reggae and rap. The first album was also wicked. But he killed it with Black Spaniard straight soca with the tuffest lyrics I ever heard from any soca artist. The fourth album will be pure madness plus it's going to be a double album. Bloppppppp.
Old 06-13-2003, 08:03 PM   #5 (permalink)
AKA de Soca_gal

Credits: 159
Raskafente, r u serious???? Bunji coming out with a Double ALbum????
LAwddddddd that is madness...i dont have de black spaniard album...but i have his first and second album...de man is real talented!!

Bless UP
Old 06-14-2003, 09:43 AM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 5,608
Originally posted by RasKefentse
BUnji Black Spaniard is wicked it my opion it has the chance of becoming a classic. The second album was nice too cause he was doing soca, R&B, reggae and rap. The first album was also wicked. But he killed it with Black Spaniard straight soca with the tuffest lyrics I ever heard from any soca artist. The fourth album will be pure madness plus it's going to be a double album. Bloppppppp.
And I heard it's gonna be sooner than soon... hmmmm

R...
Old 06-14-2003, 04:28 PM   #7 (permalink)
AKA de Soca_gal

Credits: 159
LAWWDDDD allyuh getting meh real happy....cant wait to see him and de godfathers aslyum next week here in Toronto....

Bless up
Old 06-14-2003, 05:31 PM   #8 (permalink)
~Dare to be freeeeeee~

Credits: 16,079
Yes, I bought it on monday and I must say he is definitely talented. I wish I could do a song with him, but then to everyone wants to do a chune with bunji....so ah think i will just mellow mehself and keep on dreaming. But I love AAAAAAALLLLLLLLL de songs especially the ones he did with Pink Panther and Gauge. Bunji is here for the lonh haul yall.
Old 06-18-2003, 12:56 AM   #9 (permalink)
bettaoffgone

Credits: 2,332
Lightbulb where can I get Bunji's new cd?

can anyone tell me where can I get Bunji's Black Spaniard cd?
I've been lookin but I can't find it anywhere.
Old 06-20-2003, 02:21 PM   #10 (permalink)
~Dare to be freeeeeee~

Credits: 16,079
You can get a cop of Bunji's new cd at JW Records or any record store in NY. VP should also have it.
Old 06-23-2003, 07:03 PM   #11 (permalink)
bettaoffgone

Credits: 2,332
Thanks for the info Il i
Old 06-24-2003, 05:01 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 23
Personally, I think Bunji is taking the music to another lyrical level with each release.
Some people only associate Soca with the Jump and Wave topics (wrongly), but if they check it deeply they'll see that Bunji is one of the new artists who are SAYING something on these riddims. Saying a LOT actually :)

I feel he has potential to be a Caribbean Superstar, as with each album he gets more songs in his catalogue.
Imagine.... a dancehall artist gets to record about an average of 45 songs a year..at LEAST.
A Soca artist only about half that (IF they have an album of their own). If not, like Maximus Dan or Doggie Slaughter,
they only get to have no more than 8 songs a year, if that.
If Soca artists got to have more songs out, then you will see a lot more things than is already happening for them.

In any case, Bunji is wicked and the album is probably his best and will only get better the more you hear it.

I hope the distribution on it does not let him down in terms of sales. It seems like people having a hard time finding it.

As for me I am gonna play tracks from it in the clubs and the new radio show. Big Up Bunji.

p.s. ALL BOSTON crew and internet radio listeners...
I am gonna be back on the radio from this weekend.
Sat. Nights 6-8pm. Club Vibes. Soca, Dancehall, hip Hop and R&B
Sun Nights 5-6:30- SOCA ...followed by 6:30-8 Dancehall and Reggae

On the radio dial : 89.3FM // On the net at: www.PlanetCompas.com