Old 03-08-2006, 11:47 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 56
Bunji or Machel?

I just started to listen soca seriously this year. I listened before, but never bothered to learn any of the artist names. I really like Machel Montano and Bunji Garlin. So, who do alluh feel is the better all around enterainer? Like, who is more consistent with their songs, who is the better performer, who knows how to connect with the crowd more, etc.
Old 03-08-2006, 11:56 PM   #2 (permalink)
Get-On-er*

Credits: 2,738
Machel.
Old 03-08-2006, 11:58 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 81,005
stupes...
Old 03-08-2006, 11:59 PM   #4 (permalink)
sexynorass

Credits: 5,983
Originally Posted by MadChild
Machel.
i 2nd dat
Old 03-09-2006, 12:18 AM   #5 (permalink)
Fam Congo

Credits: 13,955
i sy machel, but although i don't really like when bunji sings those reggeaish songs. but i find when he makes a soca song it is usually a very good one. to me his best of the best is "fete is fete"
Old 03-09-2006, 12:20 AM   #6 (permalink)
Freedom

Credits: 46,592
Originally Posted by Yokie
I just started to listen soca seriously this year. I listened before, but never bothered to learn any of the artist names. I really like Machel Montano and Bunji Garlin. So, who do alluh feel is the better all around enterainer? Like, who is more consistent with their songs, who is the better performer, who knows how to connect with the crowd more, etc.
Machel is an excellent performer and he songs good too but Bunji is a lyrical GENIUS!..Maximus too
Old 03-09-2006, 12:20 AM   #7 (permalink)
LIFE IS GREAT

Credits: 352
Machel
Old 03-09-2006, 12:15 PM   #8 (permalink)

the mad man.

mr machel
Old 03-09-2006, 12:18 PM   #9 (permalink)
Oh How I Love Mi Country

Credits: 121
I enjoy them both alot but Machel is obviously better and consistant
Old 03-09-2006, 12:25 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 1,264
u is a mad man or what??!?!?!?

all hail da king pleeeeeezze!!!
bunji-machel-machel.jpg  
Old 03-09-2006, 12:30 PM   #11 (permalink)
not ur friend...

Credits: 1,865
Machel....de mad mad man.
Old 03-09-2006, 12:32 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 7,283

Machel!!!!!!!!!!!
Old 03-09-2006, 12:39 PM   #13 (permalink)
Dragon Lizard

Credits: 192
Machel is the best soca artist right now PERIOD!!!
Old 03-09-2006, 12:41 PM   #14 (permalink)
Lucy-furrr

Credits: 1,080
steups
Old 03-09-2006, 12:42 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 1,264
I had to come back.......

lawdie!

I would not even place Bunji next to Machel on da same stage or even scale....lawdie......sorry......i'm not coming back~!