Old 10-08-2008, 12:20 PM   #1 (permalink)

Bunji Garlin or Skinny Fabulous

Who is a better artist overall
Old 10-08-2008, 12:22 PM   #2 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Baga's Charlo View Post
Who is a better artist overall
Uhhh, is this a trick question?
Old 10-08-2008, 12:22 PM   #3 (permalink)
Just got an Imix PHD

Location: Dominican Republic and puerto rico.. dem gyal sweet
skinny.

if yuh gone prison and yuh i hear i got your woman we just frens
Old 10-08-2008, 12:58 PM   #4 (permalink)

SKINNY, because he is more VERSATILE than BUNJI
Old 10-08-2008, 01:02 PM   #5 (permalink)

Skinny has potential but is not up tuh d task yet tuh even challenge Bunji
Old 10-08-2008, 01:04 PM   #6 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Picong View Post
Skinny has potential but is not up tuh d task yet tuh even challenge Bunji
Dais how I feel. All those who disagree. Lets do a comparison.

Start comparing.....
Old 10-08-2008, 01:04 PM   #7 (permalink)
el n00ņo

Don't care cuz I'm tired of hearing the comparison and the question.
Old 10-08-2008, 01:06 PM   #8 (permalink)

Originally Posted by n00ner View Post
Don't care cuz I'm tired of hearing the comparison and the question.
Just when I was asking them to do it. So, it was done before?
Old 10-08-2008, 01:07 PM   #9 (permalink)
el n00ņo

Originally Posted by G.T. socalova View Post
Just when I was asking them to do it. So, it was done before?
Try a search. Plenty talks about it in various threads.
Old 10-08-2008, 01:10 PM   #10 (permalink)

Start comparing.....
did this 2-3 months ago......but it was focused on 2008 music
Old 10-08-2008, 01:11 PM   #11 (permalink)

Originally Posted by n00ner View Post
Try a search. Plenty talks about it in various threads.
Ok, but I wonder why ppl comparing the two so often and I wonder usually who is doing the comparing? Is it mostly the Vincy's?
Old 10-08-2008, 01:52 PM   #12 (permalink)
.......not ah shotta

once again..de black spaniard

skinny had a great year though
Old 10-09-2008, 03:13 PM   #13 (permalink)

Ok, but I wonder why ppl comparing the two so often and I wonder usually who is doing the comparing? Is it mostly the Vincy's?
actually i think bunji overall has a edge, just off the fact that bunji already proven himself to the masses already, which on the other hand skinny is known but is'nt exposed to the degree bunji is. for example bunji has already featured on a couple of dancehall riddim such as the scooby doo riddim and much more.....how many soca artist were ever able to crossover to dancehall and be heard other then machel

its like comparing kanye west to jay z, you might want to say he is just as good but we all know thats a couple of albums away
Old 10-09-2008, 03:20 PM   #14 (permalink)

Start comparing.....
i would have started the comparison but i might end up contradicting my statement
Old 10-09-2008, 03:24 PM   #15 (permalink)
ms_socadiva

i would go with bungi garlin d gal dem darling all d way!!
well i can be bias because i only heard one of skinny's chunes vs. all of bungi's!! but bungi is ah bosss!!