Old 09-28-2005, 02:19 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 2,396
Boogie B?

Is that his name?
With the song:
"Clear the smoke"

Any1 else think he sounds like Bunji, especially when he belts out the Bunji "FIYAH"
Old 09-28-2005, 02:40 PM   #2 (permalink)
Meh spirit is in Greenz

Credits: 3,105
Originally Posted by deoriginalrudeboy
Is that his name?
With the song:
"Clear the smoke"

Any1 else think he sounds like Bunji, especially when he belts out the Bunji "FIYAH"
Just dat part...dah was a copycat.

He got fire for it at soca monarch from the other artists

Old 09-28-2005, 03:33 PM   #3 (permalink)
RasGunta

Credits: 1,148
Is that his name?
With the song:
"Clear the smoke"

Well Bunji ain't the only artists who says Fiyah but otherwise he don't really sound like Garlin but you could tell that he is influenced by ragga soca artists
Old 09-28-2005, 03:39 PM   #4 (permalink)
Sweetest Chick alive lol!

Credits: 186
Is that his name?
With the song:
"Clear the smoke"

yeah he sounded jus a little bit like Bunji wen he said Fiyah and wen he said whooaaaoooooooo (wateva cant spell it )
Old 09-28-2005, 05:02 PM   #5 (permalink)
KING MACCO

Credits: 4,735
Is that his name?
With the song:
"Clear the smoke"

influenced by bunji - safe to inquire
sound like bunji - nnaaaahhhh

in fact, they perform well together. and are good friends. i feel bunji should take him under his wing in tnt for carnival 2k6. the guy has talent
Old 09-29-2005, 01:09 AM   #6 (permalink)
Culture First

Credits: 251
I think these upcoming artist should try to create their own idendity. The first time I heard the grenada Road march I started laughing. My wife who is Grenadian ask me what's wrong, I said to her listen to this song who does it remind u of and clearly she said Bunji...
Old 09-29-2005, 02:26 AM   #7 (permalink)
bódycasi

Credits: 58
i hope Boogie B wins de soca awards !!!!!
Old 09-29-2005, 01:14 PM   #8 (permalink)
CERTIFIED SEXOLOGIST

Credits: 37
Is that his name?
With the song:
"Clear the smoke"

yeah dat he name.
and yes he does sound like bunji. dis is y i don't think he should

of won soca monarch and roadmarch because he tune was not

original. he has bunji and kmc mixed in he tune. i'm surprised it

took this long for people to notice it.

i en jump up to him atall in grenada.
Old 09-29-2005, 04:10 PM   #9 (permalink)
Another Sexy Scorpion!

Credits: 134
I like him, he sounds like a cross between Bunji & KMC...looking forward to him at the OECS Soca Monarch next year.
Old 09-30-2005, 04:24 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 24
yeah , this song does sound like bunji ...when i was in grenada this year and i heard this song for the firts time i belived it was bunji......

but never mind this sound is very cool
i m eager to heard the nesxt boogie will be make for defend its crown
Old 09-30-2005, 04:31 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 140,790
Originally Posted by scorpio13
I like him, he sounds like a cross between Bunji & KMC...looking forward to him at the OECS Soca Monarch next year.
That OECS crown is going to stay in VINCYLAND.

Fireman Hooper has that in the BAG.
Old 10-02-2005, 12:02 PM   #12 (permalink)
zen
Gajo Fresco

Credits: 1,173
Forget about who or what he sounds like.
If you listen to his lyrics, he clearly thinks before he writes, unlike many soca artists out there, who try to gain popularity through good hooks & WEAK lyrics. I hope BOOGIE does well.

BTW: I believe that Firman hooper was the 1st Fireman, before bunji. So if Boogie is a copy for mentioning fire in his song, then who is the pirate for taking the Coveted "Fireman" brand in Soca?
Old 10-02-2005, 02:10 PM   #13 (permalink)
Alpha Male

Credits: 10,039
Is that his name?
With the song:
"Clear the smoke"

that song is FIYA!!!!!....and no i dont think he sound like bunji
Old 10-02-2005, 02:14 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 42
not because im a grenadian im defending him but he really dosen't sound like BUNJI when he says IRE and all these familiar words its in his own way and those sayings go well with the song so i think its unique if you really listen clear u can tell that its really not BUNJI

But any way job well done Boogie
Old 10-02-2005, 02:29 PM   #15 (permalink)
Alpha Male

Credits: 10,039
WOW this post called in the whole Grenedian pase!!!!!!!!!!!!!

(am grenedian 2 ya no)